Edit page
Office of Communication & Marketing
Experts by Topic

Pandemics

Jonathan Schwartz, , Political Science (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2627
  E-mail Address: schwartj@newpaltz.edu

Parallel computing

Baback Izadi, , Engineering Programs (Associate Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3823
  E-mail Address: bai@engr.newpaltz.edu

PCBs -- the Hudson River

Irwin Sperber, Sociology (Associate Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2772
  Home Phone: 845-255-4371
  E-mail Address: sperberi@newpaltz.edu

Peer-reviewed science 9/11 Rescue and Recovery Workers

Donna Flayhan, Communication (Associate Professor)
  E-mail Address: flayhand@newpaltz.edu

performance studies

Wendy Vierow, Assessment & Strategic Planning
  E-mail Address: vieroww@newpaltz.edu

Personal Training

Keith Kenney, , Athletics, Wellness & Recreation
  Office Phone: 845-257-6956
  E-mail Address: kenneyk@newpaltz.edu

Personalization

Daniel Shen, School of Business (Associate Professor)
  E-mail Address: shena@newpaltz.edu

persuasion

Janice W. Anderson, Communication (Associate Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3463
  Home Phone: 845-564-1664
  E-mail Address: andersoj@newpaltz.edu

Philosophy of Economics

Edith Kuiper, , Economics (Associate Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2378
  E-mail Address: kuipere@newpaltz.edu

photography

Rachel Somerstein, Digital Media & Journalism (Assistant Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3089
  E-mail Address: somerstr@newpaltz.edu

photojournalism

Rachel Somerstein, Digital Media & Journalism (Assistant Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3089
  E-mail Address: somerstr@newpaltz.edu

physical culture

Hamilton Stapell, History (Associate Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2597
  E-mail Address: stapellh@newpaltz.edu

Physics

Tarun Biswas, Physics & Astronomy (Associate Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3749
  E-mail Address: biswast@newpaltz.edu

Physics Education

Tarun Biswas, Physics & Astronomy (Associate Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3749
  E-mail Address: biswast@newpaltz.edu

Plantation Slavery in the Americas

L. H. Roper, History (University Professor)
  E-mail Address: roperl@newpaltz.edu

play

Douglas Maynard, Psychology (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3426
  E-mail Address: maynardd@newpaltz.edu

playfulness

Douglas Maynard, Psychology (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3426
  E-mail Address: maynardd@newpaltz.edu

Political and social philosophy

Eugene Heath, Philosophy (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2981
  Home Phone: 845-255-4967
  E-mail Address: heathe@newpaltz.edu

Political parties

Gerald Benjamin, , CRREO (Distinguished Teaching Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2901
  E-mail Address: benjamig@newpaltz.edu

Political Science

Jonathan Schwartz, , Political Science (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2627
  E-mail Address: schwartj@newpaltz.edu

Political Sociology

Kathleen (kt) Tobin, , The Benjamin Center
  Office Phone: 845-257-2901
  Home Phone: 845-206-8853
  E-mail Address: tobink@newpaltz.edu

Politics

Serife Ilgu Ozler, , Political Science (Associate Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2635
  Home Phone: 845-943-9616
  E-mail Address: ozleri@newpaltz.edu

Gerald Sorin, , History (Distinguished Teaching Professor)
  Home Phone: 845-255-5016
  E-mail Address: gsorin@hvc.rr.com

Portraiture

Reva Wolf, Art History (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3877
  E-mail Address: wolfr@newpaltz.edu

Positive psychology

Douglas Maynard, Psychology (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3426
  E-mail Address: maynardd@newpaltz.edu

Postwar America

Lee Bernstein, History (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2683
  E-mail Address: bernstel@newpaltz.edu

Power-aware computing.

Baback Izadi, , Engineering Programs (Associate Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3823
  E-mail Address: bai@engr.newpaltz.edu

PPC

Daniel Shen, School of Business (Associate Professor)
  E-mail Address: shena@newpaltz.edu

Price Fairness

Gabriel Gonzales, School of Business (Assistant Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2937
  E-mail Address: gonzaleg@newpaltz.edu

Pricing

Gabriel Gonzales, School of Business (Assistant Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2937
  E-mail Address: gonzaleg@newpaltz.edu

Prisons and Prisoners in the U.S.

Lee Bernstein, History (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2683
  E-mail Address: bernstel@newpaltz.edu

production

Shuguang Liu, School of Business (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2960
  E-mail Address: liush@newpaltz.edu

professional coach

A. Rief Kanan, , School of Business (Lecturer)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2936
  Home Phone: 845-255-5495
  E-mail Address: kananr@newpaltz.edu

Protests

Brian Obach, Sociology (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3447
  Home Phone: 845-255-7492
  E-mail Address: obachb@newpaltz.edu

Psychological counseling

Catherine (Candy) Davies, , Student Counseling
  Office Phone: 845-257-2920

Catherine (Candy) Davies, , Student Counseling
  Office Phone: 845-257-2920

Jonathan Raskin, , Psychology (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3471
  E-mail Address: raskinj@newpaltz.edu

psychology journalism

Lisa Phillips, Digital Media & Journalism (Assistant Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3573
  Home Phone:
  E-mail Address: phillipl@newpaltz.edu

Public Education as the Alternative to Corporate-Driven Policies; Conflict Resolution/Safe Schools; Cooperatively-structured Learning; Socio-economic Class Inequality in Schools; Teacher Education

Nancy Schniedewind, , Educational Studies and Leadership (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2827

Public finance

Gerald Benjamin, , CRREO (Distinguished Teaching Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2901
  E-mail Address: benjamig@newpaltz.edu

Public health

Irwin Sperber, Sociology (Associate Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2772
  Home Phone: 845-255-4371
  E-mail Address: sperberi@newpaltz.edu

public health policy & crisis response.

Jonathan Schwartz, , Political Science (Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-2627
  E-mail Address: schwartj@newpaltz.edu

Public memory

Rachel Somerstein, Digital Media & Journalism (Assistant Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3089
  E-mail Address: somerstr@newpaltz.edu

Public opinion

Kathleen (kt) Tobin, , The Benjamin Center
  Office Phone: 845-257-2901
  Home Phone: 845-206-8853
  E-mail Address: tobink@newpaltz.edu

Public policy research

Kathleen (kt) Tobin, , The Benjamin Center
  Office Phone: 845-257-2901
  Home Phone: 845-206-8853
  E-mail Address: tobink@newpaltz.edu

public radio

Lisa Phillips, Digital Media & Journalism (Assistant Professor)
  Office Phone: 845-257-3573
  Home Phone:
  E-mail Address: phillipl@newpaltz.edu

Public Relations and Public Health

Donna Flayhan, Communication (Associate Professor)
  E-mail Address: flayhand@newpaltz.edu