RESOURCES

 

 

Spring 2016 Trips

New York City, Sunday, Feb. 28 
Minnewaska State Park, Sunday, April 10

 

Spring 2016 Events

Information Session for Study Abroad Opportunity in Jamaica. Tuesday, Feb. 2 at 6 p.m. in the Honors Center.
2016 Ottaway Recipient, Eyal Press, introduction to the campus community and Q&A with President Christian. 6 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 9, in the Honors Center.
Reading and Book Signing with Kristopher Jansma. Monday, March 7 at 5 p.m., in the Honors Center.
Reading and Book Signing with Jana Martin.  Wednesday, March 9 at 6 p.m., in the Honors Center.
"Lucid Abnormality" presentation by Professor Pfefferle from the English Department. Tuesday, March 15 at 5:00, in the Honors Center.
"Zine Design Techniques: From Typewriters to the Creative Cloud". Tuesday, March 29 at 3:30, in the Honors Center.

 

Fall 2015 Trips

Thomas Cole National Historic Site, Sunday, August 30
North-South Lake, Sunday, August 30

 

Fall 2015 Events

Honors Program Welcome.  An introduction into the life of an Honors student. Friday, August 21.
Honors Party for new and returning students. Come make friends and introduce yourself by telling us something about yourself through music, art, an object that hold sentimental value, etc. Thursday, August 27.
Presentation by SUNY New Paltz Alumna, Darienn Powers.  Thursday, September 10.
Digital Pedagogy: Maps, Multimedia, and More.  A panel discussion on Thursday, September 10.
Study Abroad Advising. Tuesday, September 15.
Join Professor Nancy Kassop of the Political Science and International Relations department for a live-stream broadcast of a Georgetown University Law Center program honoring journalist James Risen for his 2014 book, Pay Any Price, Greed, Power, and Endless War.  Thursday, September 17.
"Ari Berman in Conversation." Author Ari Berman will discuss his new book Give Us The Ballot with Professor Joel Lefkowitz.  Friday, September 25.
  "A Green Turkey? Environmental Politics in the Turkish Republic" A talk by Professor Ilgu Ozler and Professor Brian Obach. Tuesday, October 27 at 5:30 p.m. in the Honors Center.
  A representative from City Year will becoming to speak at New Paltz on Thursday, October 29 at 3 p.m. in the Honors Center.
"Normalizing the Abnormal: Cuba in Transition" presentation by Carlos M.N. Eire. Monday, November 2 at 7 p.m. in the Honors Center.
  Information Session for Study Abroad Opportunity in Jamaica. Monday, November 9 at 4:30 p.m. in the Honors Center. 
Poetry Reading & Book Signing with Joshua Mehigan.  Monday, November 9 at 7 p.m. in the Honors Center.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

There will be more events added to this list as the semester progresses.