Edit Page

Division of Engineering Programs

Engineering Advisory Board Members

 

Akins, Leah, PhD
Professor and Department Head of Engineering, Architecture and Computer Technologies
SUNY Dutchess Community College
Education: PhD, Drexel; MS, Lehigh; BS, Lafayette (Electrical Engineering)
akins@sunydutchess.edu

DeCusatis, Casimer, PhD
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Computer Science and Mathematics
Marist College
Former IBM Distinguished Engineer
Member of IEEE, Optical Society of America, and SPIE
Adjunct Professor, SUNY New Paltz
Education: PhD and MS, RPI (Electrical, Computer and Systems Engineering) BS, Penn State  (Engineering Science and Mechanics)
decusatis@marist.edu

Engle, Robb W.
Vice-President of Engineering
Sono-Tek
Engineering Department, Service Department, IT, and Laboratory Services
Education: Certified as Nuclear Operator for the United States Navy
rengle@sono-tek.com

Guarin, Fernando, PhD
Distinguished Member of Technical Staff
Global Foundries, Inc.
Former IBM Senior Engineer/Scientist
Fellow of IEEE; President of IEEE Electron Devices Society
Adjunct Professor of Engineering, SUNY New Paltz
Education: PhD, Columbia; MS, University of Arizona; BS, Univ. Javeriana, Colombia (Electrical Engineering)
guarin@globalfoundries.com

Henriques, Everton ’78
NY Manufacturing Extension Partnership (MEP) Solutions Director
FuzeHub
Regional Technology Specialist, Manufacturing & Technology Enterprise Center (MTEC)
Co-founder and former Vice-President, Panasonic Plasma Display Laboratory of America, Inc.
Education: BS, MA SUNY New Paltz (Chemistry); MBA, University of Virginia
henriques@hvtdc.org

Narasimhan, Nitya, PhD
Owner
Digital HV
Organizer, Google Developer Group
Former Vice-President of Engineering at Cheerity
Education: PhD and MS, University of California, Santa Barbara (Computer Engineering); BS, Bangalore University, India (Engineering, Electronics and Communications)
narasimhan@gmail.com

Phipps, Aaron
Vice President of Manufacturing & Engineering
MPI Systems, Inc.
Education: BS, Rochester Institute of Technology
aphipps@mpi-systems.com

Phillips, Tom
Executive Director
Manufacturing & Technology Enterprise Center (MTEC)
Former IBM Logistics Manager
Education: HSD
phillips@hvtdc.org

SUNY New Paltz Faculty

Freedman, Dan PhD
Dean
School of Science & Engineering
Education: PhD, University of Minnesota; BA Macalester College
freedmad@newpaltz.edu

Gonzalez, Julio PhD
Chair
Division of Engineering Programs, School of Science & Engineering
Education: PhD, Colorado State University; MS, University of Birmingham, England; BS, University of Mendoza, Argentina
gonzalej@newpaltz.edu

Dahle, Reena PhD
Assistant Professor, Division of Engineering Programs
Education: PhD Waterloo University; BS and MS, University of Manitoba
dahler@newpaltz.edu

Otis, Michael
Lecturer, Division of Engineering Programs
Education: MS, SUNY Binghamton
otism@newpaltz.edu

Shanley, Kevin PhD
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Education: PhD, Clarkson University; MS, University of Massachusetts; BS, Clarkson University
shanleyk@newpaltz.edu