Anna Conlan, Neil C. Trager Director, 845-257-3847

Luke Fox, Preparator, 845-257-3843

Sophie Landres, Curator and Exhibitions Manager, 845-257-3789

Wayne Lempka, Art Collections Manager, 845-257-3845

Zachary Bowman, Manager of Education and Visitor Experience, 845-257-3604


Student Workers & Volunteers

Alessandra Papaleo, Owens Intern 

Emilie Kim, Graduate Assistant 

Fran Smulcheski, Collections Volunteer 

Jamie McErlean, Weekend Manager

Kara Butler, Destefano Intern 

Maria Elena Ferrer-Harrington, Lattin-Mintz Education and Outreach Assistant

Noelle Sullivan, Collections Intern

Susan Shaw, Collections Volunteer 




The Advisory Board of the Samuel Dorsky Museum of Art is an external advisory and support group that provides useful and independent expertise and perspective to the Museum. The Board advises and assists the museum in multiple areas including: audience building, public relations, marketing, fundraising and programming. In addition, it endeavors to promote a collaborative relationship between the Museum, the college and other stakeholders to assist in the growth of the museum as a leading cultural institution in the Hudson Valley region.

Ward E. Mintz (Chair)

William Burback (Vice Chair)

David Dell

Bobbi Esmark

Deb Howes

Alanna C. Iacono

Barry Mayo

Isabel Nazario

Linda Sweet

Helen Toomer

Janine Tramontana

Ex Officio

Darryl Wheeler, President, SUNY New Paltz

William McClure, Provost, SUNY New Paltz

Erica Marks, Executive Director and Vice President for Development 
& Alumni Relations, SUNY New Paltz

Jennifer Mokren, Dean of the School of Fine and Performing Arts, SUNY New Paltz

Neil Trager, Founding Director