Public Programs and Events for summer & Fall 2014




SEPTEMBER

Saturday, September 6, 5–7 pm
Opening reception for Dick Polich: Transforming Metal into Art
and
Race, Love, and Labor: New Work from the Center for Photography at Woodstock's Artist-in-Residency Program

Sunday, September 7, 2 pm
First Sunday Free Gallery Tour with Guest Educator Kevin Cook

Saturday, September 27, 12 noon
Conversation: "Risk-taking and the Center for Photography at Woodstock's Artist-in-Residency Program," with curator Sarah Lewis, CPW director Ariel Shanberg, and exhibiting artists LaToya Ruby Frazier, Tommy Kha, and Deana Lawson
Location: Student Union Building 62/63, SUNY New Paltz


OCTOBER

Sunday, October 5, 2 pm
Gallery talk/Demonstration: Dick Polich on the Nature of Metals

Saturday, October 11 & Sunday, October 12: MUSEUM CLOSED FOR FALL BREAK

Saturday, October 18, 2 pm
Gallery talk in Worlds of Wonder: Hudson Valley Artists 2014, with exhibiting artists Adriana Farmiga, Holly Hughes, and Mike McGregor


NOVEMBER

Sunday, November 2, 2 pm
Conversation: Making Art for Artists
Polich Tallix Fine Art Foundry employees will speak about their experiences at the Foundry working with artists and with Dick Polich.

Wednesday, November 26 through Sunday, November 30: MUSEUM CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING BREAK


DECEMBER

Friday, December 5, 5–7 pm
BFA/MFA I Thesis Exhibition Opening reception
Special open days for Thesis exhibitions: Friday through Tuesday, December 5–9

Sunday, December 7, 2pm
First Sunday Free Gallery Tour with Guest Educator Kevin Cook

Friday, December 12, 5–7 pm
BFA/MFA II Thesis Exhibition Opening reception
Special open days for Thesis exhibitions: Friday through Tuesday, December 12–16

 


 

All events take place in the museum unless otherwise noted.

Featured Exhibitions

hva14mcgregor

Worlds of Wonder: Hudson Valley Artists 2014
June 21 — November 9, 2014

 

If you are a person with a disability who will require special accommodations please contact Amy Pickering at 845.257.3844
Find us on: