Public Programs and Events

FALL 2016  

OCTOBER

Sunday, October 2, 2 pm
Free First Sunday Gallery Talk with guest educator Kevin Cook

** CLOSED FOR FALL BREAK OCTOBER 8–11

Saturday, October 15, 2 pm
Presentation: Marisa Scheinfeld
The photographer presents a slide talk detailing a brief history of the rise and fall of the Borscht Belt and her photographs of old hotels. Book launch event.
(College Theater room 108)

Wednesday, October 19, 6–9 pm
Art Uncorked 2016 Annual Benefit + Auction
The Century Association, New York City

Saturday, October 22, 2–5 pm
Gallery talk and special tour of the SUNY New Paltz Metal program lead by Myra Mimlitsch-Gray and Akiko Busch. Presented in conjunction with In/Animate: Recent Work by Myra Mimlitsch-Gray

 

NOVEMBER

Saturday, November 5, 2 pm
Workshop: Repurposing objects into art with Hudson Valley Artist Meg Lipke

Sunday, November 6, 2 pm
Free First Sunday Gallery Talk with guest educator Kevin Cook

Saturday, November 12, 2 pm
Performance: "Art Collides"
SUNY New Paltz students respond to artworks on display

Sunday, November 13, 2 pm
Gallery talk: Curator Daniel Belasco on Bradley Walker Tomlin

 

DECEMBER

Friday, December 2, 5–7 pm
Public Opening reception for BFA/MFA Thesis Exhibition I
* Special open days for thesis exhibitions: Fridays—Tuesdays, 11am to 5pm *

Sunday, December 4, 2 pm
Free First Sunday Gallery Talk with guest educator Kevin Cook

Friday, December 9, 5–7 pm
Public Opening reception for BFA/MFA Thesis Exhibition II
* Special open days for thesis exhibitions: Fridays—Tuesdays, 11am to 5pm *

 


 

All events take place in the museum unless otherwise noted.

Find us on: