Edit Page

Psychology

Psychology
Newspaper Icon

Meet the Faculty

View the department directory for our faculty's contact information, research interests, and more.

See our News Blog for the latest goings-on in the department.

Watch psychology alum Emily Heimbender '13 '15g conduct an experiment in bilingualism:

Contact Information

Psychology Department

  • Location: Wooster 361
  • Phone: (845) 257-3470 / Fax: (845) 257-3474
  • Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30 AM-1:30 PM & 2:00-5:00 PM
    (8:00 AM-1:00 PM & 1:30-4:00 PM during summer)
  • Department Secretary: Ms. Jane Lehman (lehmanj@newpaltz.edu)
  • Department Chair: Dr. Jonathan Raskin (raskinj@newpaltz.edu)  
  • Assistant Chairs: Dr. Bobby Bui (buih@newpaltz.edu) and Dr. Cliff Evans (evansc@newpaltz.edu)

Psychology & Counseling Graduate Programs

  • Location: Wooster 319
  • Phone: (845) 257-3467
  • Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM-12:00 PM & 1:00-4:00 PM
  • Graduate Programs Secretary: Ms. Susan Buckbee (buckbees@newpaltz.edu)
  • Psychology Graduate Program Director: Dr. Tabitha Holmes (holmest@newpaltz.edu)
  • Counseling Graduate Program Director: Dr. Melanie Hill (hillm@newpaltz.edu)

Additional Contacts

Undergraduate Advising Assistants

  • Location: Wooster 361
  • Phone: (845) 257-3497 
  • E-mail: psychadvisor@newpaltz.edu
  • Office Hours: Monday 9:00 AM–3:00 PM; Thursday 10:00 AM–4:35 PM; Friday 10 AM–1:25 PM
  • If you need to declare, drop, or change a major/minor, please come see the undergraduate advising assistants.
  • Advising Information for Psychology Majors and Minors
    • For advising issues, please seek out your faculty advisor first (listed on your progress report); most advising issues can be handled at the faculty advisor level.
    • If your faculty advisor cannot address your issue, please see the undergraduate advisors or the chair (DR. Raskin) or assistant chairs (Dr. Bui or Dr. Evans).

Subject Pool Coordinator

Faculty and Other Contacts