Division of Academic Affairs

Distinguished Faculty

Distinguished Faculty Rank recognizes SUNY's finest and most accomplished faculty. The Distinguished Professor, Distinguished Service Professor, Distinguished Teaching Professor, and Distinguished Librarian designations constitute the highest system tribute conferred upon SUNY faculty.

Call for Distinguished Faculty Rank Nominations

For guidance about the nomination process, please refer to the Guidelines for Distinguished Faculty Ranks and to SUNY's Policies and Procedures for Distinguished Faculty Ranks.

Distinguished Faculty

Caskey, Kevin
Distinguished Service Professor 2022
School of Business

Li, Keqin
Distinguished Professor 2009
Computer Science

Roper, Louis
Distinguished Professor 2019

Emeriti Distinguished Faculty

Adams, Michael
Distinguished Professor 2003

Benjamin, Gerald
Distinguished Professor 2002
Political Science

Brown, Peter D.G.
Distinguished Service Professor 1999
Foreign Language

Cash, Arthur
Distinguished Professor 1989

Clark, David
Distinguished Professor 2003

Fialkow, Lawrence
Distinguished Professor 2009
Computer Science

Hauptman, Laurence
Distinguished Professor 1999

Hayes, Dorothy T.
Distinguished Service Professor
Educational Studies

Knapp, Ronald
Distinguished Professor 1998

Schmidt, Jan Z.
Distinguished Teaching Professor 2005

Sorin, Gerald
Distinguished Teaching Professor 1994

Stoneback, Harry
Distinguished Teaching Professor 2004

Urbanski, Henry
Distinguished Service Professor 2001
Foreign Languages