New Paltz Forward - See how New Paltz is keeping our community safe, informed, connected and engaged. | Click here to see our Covid-19 Dashboard.

Office of Undergraduate Admission
(845) 257-3200 • admissions@newpaltz.edu

Information for...

Contact Us

Meet the Undergraduate Admissions Staff

Lisa Jones, Dean of Undergraduate Admission

Kimberly Strano, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Admission & Director of Freshman Admission

Dana Rinschler, Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Admission

Michael Salerno, Director of Transfer Admission


Kimberly Gallagher, Associate Director of Freshman Admission & Coordinator of Campus Visits
Territories: Mid-west and Western States 
Email: gallaghk@newpaltz.edu


Paige Olscamp, Assistant Director of Freshman Admission & Welcome Center Coordinator
Territories: North East, mid-Atlantic and Southern States 
Email: olscampp@newpaltz.edu


Shanice Benoit, Transfer Admission Advisor
Email: benoits@newpaltz.edu


Abigail Canniff, Freshman Admission Advisor
Territories: New Jersey, and Ulster, Orange, and Rockland Counties
Email: canniffa1@newpaltz.edu


Jorge Erazo, Assistant Director of Freshman Admission
Territories: Connecticut, and Dutchess, Putnam and Westchester Counties
Email: erazoj@newpaltz.edu


Casey Hintz, Freshman Admission Advisor
Territories: Bronx, Kings, Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, and Richmond Counties 
Email: hintzc@newpaltz.edu


Fannely Valerio, Freshman Admission Advisor
Territories: Nassau and Suffolk Counties 
Email: valeriof1@newpaltz.edu


Joseph Gordon, Regional Admission Representative
Territories: Capital District
Email: admissions@newpaltz.edu


James Salvage, Regional Admission Representative
Territories: Central New York
Email: admissions@newpaltz.edu

Office Hours

Academic Year:  Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Summer (late May-late August):  Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
We are closed most state and federal holidays. Contact us for details.

Please note: We will respond to all communication with our office during regular business hours.

Contact Information

Emailadmissions@newpaltz.edu

General Inquiries: 845-257-3200, press 1

Schedule a Campus Visit/Tour: 845-257-3688
Campus Group Tours: 845-257-3588

Freshman Applicants: 845-257-3200, press 2, menu option 1
Transfer & Second Degree Applicants: 845-257-3200, press 2, menu option 2
EOP Applicants: 845-257-3226
Readmission Applicants: 845-257-3200, press 2, menu option 4
Guidance Counselors: 845-257-3200, press 3

Visit
Request Info
Apply