Edit Page

Student Development

Orientation

Transfer Student Orientation

Spring 2018 Dates:

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Thursday, January 11, 2018

(Friday, January 12, 2018 - inclement weather snow date)

Fall 2018 dates:

Friday, June 8, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

 

If you have any questions, please contact the Center for Student Development at (845) 257-3088.

First-Year Student Orientation

Summer 2018 Dates:

Session I: Tuesday, June 26 - Thursday, June 28

Session II: Thursday, July 5 - Saturday, July 7

Session III: Tuesday, July 10 - Thursday, July 12

Session IV: Tuesday, July 17 - Thursday, July 19

Session V: Tuesday, July 24 - Thursday, July 26

Registration will become available online in March 2018

 

Orientation Leader/Peer Mentor 2018 Application Information

In order to apply, you MUST attend one General Interest Meeting or schedule a separate meeting time with the Student Development staff.  When completing the online application, please be sure to type in your unique identifier code found on the brochure you received at your meeting.

General Interest Meetings

  • Tuesday, February 20 - 8:00 pm
  • Wednesday, February 21 - 11:30 am or 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, February 22 - 7:00 pm

All meetings held in Student Union 62/63

For questions, please call the Center for Student Development at 845-257-3088 or e-mail studev@newpaltz.edu

 

The 2018 Orientation Leader/Peer Mentor Online Application & reference forms will become available on February 20.