Edit Page

Psychology

Contacts

Psychology Department 
Graduate Programs 
Undergradute Advising Assistants 
Subject Pool Coordinator 
Other Contacts

Psychology Department

Wooster 361
Phone: (845) 257-3470
Fax: (845) 257-3474

Fall & Spring Hours
MTRF 8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. & 2:00-5:00 p.m.
W 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. & 1:30-4:00 p.m

Summer Hours
MTWRF 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. & 1:30-4:00 p.m

Secretary
Ms. Jane Lehman (lehmanj@newpaltz.edu)

Chair
Dr. Jonathan Raskin (raskinj@newpaltz.edu)  

Assistant Chairs
Dr. Bobby Bui (buih@newpaltz.edu)
Dr. Clifford Evans (evansc@newpaltz.edu)

Graduate Programs 

Wooster 319
Phone: (845) 257-3467

Hours
MTWRF 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. & 1:00-4:00 p.m.

Secretary
Ms. Susan Buckbee (buckbees@newpaltz.edu)

Psychology Graduate Program Director
Dr. Tabitha Holmes (holmest@newpaltz.edu)

Counselor Education Program Director
Dr. Melanie Hill (hillm@newpaltz.edu

Undergraduate Advising Assistants

Wooster 361
Phone: (845) 257-3497
E-mail: psychadvisor@newpaltz.edu

Fall 2018 Hours

Linda Beezer
M 12:00-3:00 p.m.
T 1:30-4:30 p.m.
R 1:00-3:00 p.m.
F 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Alyssa Gau
T 8:00-11:00 a.m.
W 8:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

If you need to declare, drop, or change a major/minor, please come see the undergraduate advising assistants.

NOTE: For advising issues, please seek out your faculty advisor first (listed on your progress report); most advising issues can be handled at the faculty advisor level. If your faculty advisor cannot address your issue, please see the undergraduate advisors, the chair, or the assistant chairs. 

Subject Pool Coordinator

Wooster 361
Phone: (845) 257-3497
E-mail: psychsubjectpool@newpaltz.edu 
Psych Dept Subject Pool online system (SONA)

Fall 2018 Hours

Linda Beezer
M 12:00-3:00 p.m.
T 1:30-4:30 p.m.
R 1:00-3:00 p.m.
F 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Alyssa Gau
T 8:00-11:00 a.m.
W 8:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

Other Contacts

Institute for Disaster Mental Health (IDMH) 
Psychological Counseling Center