Mid-Hudson Teacher Center

MHTC Policy Board

MHTC Policy Board Vacanies:

The Mid-Hudson Teacher Center is seeking educators and others who would like to serve as Policy Board members.  As a member of the Policy Board you would have the opportunity to help develop programming for educators which will benefit their students.
Click on the links below to find out more about each vacancy and to submit an application.

Orange County Public School Teacher: Immediate Opening
Business Representative: Immediate Opening 

Policy Board

MHTC is governed by an 18 member Policy Board, a cooperative coalition of teachers, administrators, parents, higher education and community/business/industry representatives. The Policy Board is deeply committed to the enhancement of teaching as a profession. It values educators sharing with educators; it prizes educators identifying their own growth needs and interests. The Policy Board meets regularly to promote center operations and programs that are responsive and relevant to today's educator.

Policy Board Officers

  • Chair:          Monica Baker
  • Vice-Chair:   Lauren Maggio
  • Secretary:    Trina Naclerio 
  • Treasurer:    Roberta Clements

Policy Board Composition

A LEA representative -Dr. Daisy Rodriguez, Arlington CSD

A college / university representative - Devon Duhaney,  SUNY New Paltz

A business / industry representative - Ann Teed,  Shooting Star Express

A non-public school representative - Shannon Elliffe,  Mid-Hudson Early Education Center of Westchester Medical

A parent representative - Nicole Neczesny (Spackenkill)

2 members at large - Robert Bloom,  rmbloom679@gmail.com and Ruta Ronis, rutaronis@gmail.com

2 Orange County Representatives

  • Lauren Maggio,  Orange-Ulster BOCES,  laurenmaggio6610@gmail.com
  • Marion Lyons,    Marlboro CSD,              marion.lyons@marlboroschools.org

4 Ulster County Representatives

5 Dutchess County Representatives

  • Aileen Basuljevic,   Wappingers CSD,                                aileenbasuljevic@wcsdny.org
  • Karen Crichton,      Spackenkill Union Free School District   karen.crichton@sufsdny.org
  • Mindy Grey,           Arlington CSD,                                    mgrey@acsdny.org
  • Monica Baker,         Webutuck CSD,                                  monica.baker@webutuck.org
  • Roberta Clements,  Beacon City School District                  clements.r@beaconk12.org