Edit Page

Mid-Hudson Teacher Center

Mid-Hudson Teacher Center
Connect With Us
About the MHTC

MHTC Mission

The mission of the Mid-Hudson Teacher Center [MHTC] is to enhance teaching as a profession and provide teachers with state of the art strategies and technologies in order to foster student achievement. The Mid-Hudson Teacher Center responds to the needs and interests of over 10,000 educators, along with parents and community members in Dutchess, Ulster and Orange counties. The Teacher Center endorses reflective practice, continuous inquiry, and collegiality. The center celebrates the talents of teachers, and encourages the sharing of those talents with others. In these challenging times, MHTC offers educators a variety of learning and delivery options that reflect current societal demands. The teacher center is a place where the educator's voice is heard and a community of learners is built!

Policy Board

MHTC is governed by an 18 member Policy Board, a cooperative coalition of teachers, administrators, parents, higher education and community/business/industry representatives. The Policy Board is deeply committed to the enhancement of teaching as a profession. It values educators sharing with educators; it prizes educators identifying their own growth needs and interests. The Policy Board meets regularly to promote center operations and programs that are responsive and relevant to today's educator.

Policy Board Officers

  • Chair:          Marion Lyons
  • Vice-Chair:  Monica Baker
  • Secretary:    Trina Naclerio 
  • Treasurer:    Roberta Clemens

Policy Board Composition

A LEA representative - Dr. Jonathan Brown, Arlington CSD

A college / university representative - Dr. Karen Bell,  SUNY New Paltz

A business / industry representative - Ann Teed,  Shooting Star Express

A non-public school representative - Mary Thompson,  Mid-Hudson EEC

A parent representative - Robert Bloom

2 members at large - Richard Taylan and Ruta Ronis

2 Orange County Representatives

  • Lauren Maggio,  Orange-Ulster BOCES
  • Marion Lyons,    Marlboro CSD

4 Ulster County Representatives

  • Corey Cavallaro,   Onteora CSD,    ccavallaro@onteora.k12.ny.us
  • Dana McGrath,     Highland CSD,   DMcgrath@highland-k12.org
  • Jennifer Ippolito,  Wallkill CSD,      jippolito@wallkillcsd.k12.ny.us
  • Trina Naclerio,      New Paltz CSD,  tnaclerio@newpaltz.k12.ny.us

5 Dutchess County Representatives

  • Julie Colacchio,      Dover Union Free School District
  • Karen Crichton,      Spackenkill Union Free School District   karen.crichton@sufsdny.org
  • Michelle Palmieri,    Pine Plains CSD
  • Monica Baker,         Webutuck CSD,                                   monica.baker@webutuck.org
  • Roberta Clements,  Beacon City School District                   clements.r@beaconk12.org