my.newpaltz.edu | Blackboard | Hawkmail | Library | Zimbra

A-Z Index | Contact Us | People-Finder

» Current Students | » Faculty & Staff | » Future Students | » Parents | » Alumni, Donors & Friends | » Athletics | » Employment | » Give Today!

classroom photo

History > Faculty

Atamaz-Hazar, Serpil
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Arizona

Bernstein, Lee
Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Office: JFT 1006
Phone: (845) 257-2683
E-mail: bernstel@newpaltz.edu

Evans, Andy
Chair/Assoc. Prof.
Ph.D., University of Indiana
Office: JFT 916A
Phone: (845) 257-2806
E-mail: evansa@newpaltz.edu

French, Katherine L.
Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
State University Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities 2007-2008

Harris, Kristine
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University
Office: JFT 922
Phone: (845) 257-3546
E-mail: harrisk@newpaltz.edu

Lewis, Susan
Associate Professor
Ph.D., SUNY, Binghamton
Office: JFT 918
Phone: (845) 257-2619
E-mail: lewiss@newpaltz.edu

Morrison, Heather
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Office: JFT 822
Phone: (845) 257-2329
E-mail: morrisoh@newpaltz.edu

Roper, Louis
Professor
Ph.D., University of Rochester
Office: JFT 620
Phone: (845) 257-3542
E-mail: roperl@newpaltz.edu

Scott-Childress, Reynolds
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Maryland
Office: JFT 1012
Phone: (845) 257-3727
E-mail: scottchr@newpaltz.edu

Shimada, Akira
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of London
Office: JFT 418
Phone: (845) 257-3538
E-mail: shimadaa@newpaltz.edu

Stapell, Hamilton
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California
Office: JFT 1008
Phone: (845) 257-2597
E-mail: stapellh@newpaltz.edu

Strongin, William
Lecturer
M.T.S., Harvard Divinity School
Office: JFT 906
Phone: (845) 257-3565

Vargas, Michael
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Fordham University
Office: JFT 910
Phone: (845) 257-2358
E-mail: vargasm@newpaltz.edu