my.newpaltz.edu | Blackboard | Hawkmail | Library | Zimbra

A-Z Index | Contact Us | People-Finder

» Current Students | » Faculty & Staff | » Future Students | » Parents | » Alumni, Donors & Friends | » Athletics | » Employment | » Give Today!

classroom photo

English > Faculty

Deen, Mary Stella
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Virginia
State University Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Professional Service 2006-2007
Office: JFT 710
Phone: (845) 257-3520
E-mail: deenm@newpaltz.edu

Doherty, Dennis
Instructor
M.A., SUNY, New Paltz
Office: JFT 718
Phone: (845) 257-2733
E-mail: dohertyd@newpaltz.edu

Fakler, Mary
Lecturer
M.A., SUNY, New Paltz

Fenkl, Heinz Insu
Associate Professor
M.A., University of California
Office: JFT 618
Phone: (845) 257-2743
E-mail: fenkli@newpaltz.edu

Festa, Thomas
Assoc Prof/Grad Dir
Ph.D., Columbia University
Office: JFT 720
Phone: (845) 257-2726
E-mail: festat@newpaltz.edu

Freel, Penny
Lecturer
M.A., SUNY, New Paltz
Office: JFT 216
Phone: (845) 257-2751
E-mail: freelp@newpaltz.edu

George, Jackie
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Office: JFT 204
Phone: (845) 257-2729
E-mail: georgej@newpaltz.edu

Hewett, Heather
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Office: JFT 410
Phone: (845) 257-2730
E-mail: hewetth@newpaltz.edu

Higgins, Andrew
Assoc Prof/Dep Chair
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts
Office: JFT 412
Phone: (845) 257-2725
E-mail: higginsa@newpaltz.edu

Holland, Mary
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of CA
Office: JFT 408
Phone: (845) 257-2740
E-mail: hollandm@newpaltz.edu

Johnson, Nancy
Chair/Associate Prof
Ph.D., McGill University, Canada
State University Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching 2009-2010
Office: JFT 714A
Phone: (845) 257-2747
E-mail: johnsonn@newpaltz.edu

Kempton, Daniel
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of CA, Santa Cruz
State University Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Professional Service 2003
Office: JFT 712
Phone: (845) 257-2728
E-mail: kemptond@newpaltz.edu

Laleko, Oksana
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Office: JFT 706
Phone: (845) 257-2745
E-mail: lalekoo@newpaltz.edu

Link, Christopher
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Boston University
Office: JFT 1007
Phone: (845) 257-2346
E-mail: linkc@newpaltz.edu

Mayer, Jed
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Washington University
Office: JFT 222
Phone: (845) 257-2748
E-mail: mayerje@newpaltz.edu

Mulready, Cyrus
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Office: JFT 220
Phone: (845) 257-2739
E-mail: mulreadc@newpaltz.edu

Newcomb, Matt
Asst Prof/Comp Coord
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State
Office: JFT 702A
Phone: (845) 257-2732
E-mail: newcombm@newpaltz.edu

Olsen, Thomas
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Ohio State University
State University Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching 2003-2004
Office: JFT 808
Phone: (845) 257-2723
E-mail: olsent@newpaltz.edu

Paton, Fiona
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Office: JFT 820
Phone: (845) 257-2736
E-mail: patonf@newpaltz.edu

Rigolino, Rachel
Instructor
M.A., SUNY, New Paltz
Office: JFT 802A
Phone: (845) 257-2731
E-mail: rigolinr@newpaltz.edu

Schiffer, James
Professor
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Office: JFT 908
Phone: (845) 257-3676
E-mail: schiffej@newpaltz.edu

Schmidt, Jan
Professor/Dir CR WR
Ph.D., Syracuse University
Distinguished Teaching Professor 2005
Office: JFT 722
Phone: (845) 257-2724
E-mail: schmidtj@newpaltz.edu

Stoneback, Harry
Professor
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Distinguished Teaching Professor 2004
Office: JFT 700
Phone: (845) 257-2750
E-mail: stonebah@newpaltz.edu

Tromanhauser, Vicki
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University
Office: JFT 202
Phone: (845) 257-2746
E-mail: tromanhv@newpaltz.edu

Uchmanowicz, Pauline
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Rhode Island
State University Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching 2003-2004
Office: JFT 708
Phone: (845) 257-2755
E-mail: uchmanop@newpaltz.edu

Woods, Michelle
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Trinity College Dublin
Office: JFT 202
Phone: (845) 257-2753
E-mail: woodsm@newpaltz.edu

Wyman, Sarah
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina
Office: JFT 212
Phone: (845) 257-2624
E-mail: wymans@newpaltz.edu