Edit Page

Undergraduate Catalog

Asian Studies: Faculty

Jonathan Schwartz, Director
Professor, Political Science & International Relations
schwartj@newpaltz.edu

Margaret Betaudier, Secretary
JFT516
betaudim@newpaltz.edu

Sunita Bose
Associate Professor, Sociology
boses@newpaltz.edu

Elizabeth Brotherton
Associate Professor, Art History
brothere@newpaltz.edu

Cheng Cheng
Adjunct Lecturer, Languages, Literatures & Cultures
chengc@newpaltz.edu

Nathen Clerici
Assistant Professor, Languages, Literatures & Cultures
clericin@newpaltz.edu

David Elstein
Associate Professor, Philosophy
elsteind@newpaltz.edu

Kristine Harris
Associate Professor, History
harrisk@newpaltz.edu

Sara Hsu
Assistant Professor, Economics
hsus@newpaltz.edu

Lauren Meeker
Associate Professor, Anthropology
meekerl@newpaltz.edu

Melissa Rock
Assistant Professor, Geography
myrock@newpaltz.edu

Junko Schwartzman
Adjunct Lecturer, Languages, Literatures & Cultures
schwartj1@newpaltz.edu

Akira Shimada
Associate Professor, History
shimadaa@newpaltz.edu

Sun Hee Ki
Assistant Professor, Theater Arts
kils@newpaltz.edu

R. Kenji Tierney
Visiting Assistant Professor, Anthropology
tierneyr@newpaltz.edu

Hanmo Zhang
Assistant Professor, Languages, Literatures & Cultures
zhangh@newpaltz.edu