my.newpaltz.edu | Blackboard | Hawkmail | Library | Zimbra

A-Z Index | Contact Us | People-Finder

» Current Students | » Faculty & Staff | » Future Students | » Parents | » Alumni, Donors & Friends | » Athletics | » Employment | » Give Today!

classroom photo

Art Department > Faculty

Albrecht, Thomas
Assistant Professor
M.F.A., University of Washington
Office: SAB 108A
Phone: (845) 257-6957
E-mail: albrecht@newpaltz.edu

Arnold, Robin
Professor
M.F.A., Michigan State University
State University Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching 1998-1999
Office: SAB 218A
Phone: (845) 257-3839
E-mail: arnoldr@newpaltz.edu

Bennett, Jamie
Professor
M.F.A., SUNY, New Paltz
State University Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities 2003
Office: FAB 332
Phone: (845) 257-3836
E-mail: bennettj@newpaltz.edu

Bradford, Steven
Associate Professor
M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design
Office: FAB 118
Phone: (845) 257-3835
E-mail: bradfors@newpaltz.edu

Brotherton, Elizabeth
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Princeton University

Cardillo, Rimer
Professor
M.F.A., Nat School of Fine Arts, Uruguay
State University Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities 2006
Office: FAB 302
Phone: (845) 257-2871
E-mail: cardillr@newpaltz.edu

Cheng, Amy
Professor
M.F.A., Hunter College
Office: SAB 222A
Phone: (845) 257-3840
E-mail: chenga@newpaltz.edu

Deschamps, Francois
Professor
M.S., University of Illinois
Office: OL 204A
Phone: (845) 257-2787
E-mail: deschamf@newpaltz.edu

Fossett, James
Assistant Professor
M.F.A., Tufts University
Office: SAB 224
Phone: (845) 257-2676
E-mail: fossettj@newpaltz.edu

Friday, Matthew
Graduate Coordinator
M.F.A., Indiana State University
Office: SAB 204A
Phone: (845) 257-2609
E-mail: fridaym@newpaltz.edu

Galperin, Anne
Chair/Associate Prof
M.F.A., Cranbrook Academy of Art
Office: FAB 225A
Phone: (845) 257-3833
E-mail: galperia@newpaltz.edu

Goodell, Kathy
Professor
M.F.A., San Francisco Art Institute
Office: SAB 218A
Phone: (845) 257-3839
E-mail: goodellk@newpaltz.edu

Hafeli, Mary
Professor
Ed.D., Columbia University Teachers College

Hoener, Arthur
Associate Professor
M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design
Office: OL 202
Phone: (845) 257-2784
E-mail: hoenera@newpaltz.edu

Johnson, Margaret
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Florida State University

Leinberger, Rena
Lecturer
M.F.A., Art Institute of Chicago
Office: SAB 214
Phone: (845) 257-6955
E-mail: Leinberr@newpaltz.edu

Lizardo, Carmen
Associate Professor
M.F.A., Pratt Institute
Office: SAB 120A
Phone: (845) 257-3623
E-mail: lizardoc@newpaltz.edu

Lovett, Ann
Professor
M.F.A., Temple University
State University Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching 1989-1990
Office: OL 204
Phone: (845) 257-2786
E-mail: lovetta@newpaltz.edu

Luethi-Garrecht, Aleanna
Assistant Professor
M.A., Basel School of Design

Mimlitsch-Gray, Myra
Professor
M.F.A., Cranbrook Academy of Art
State University Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching 1997-1998
Office: FAB 332
Phone: (845) 257-3886
E-mail: mimlitsm@newpaltz.edu

Neuhaus, Itty S.
Associate Professor
M.F.A., Temple University
Office: SAB 212A
Phone: (845) 257-2637
E-mail: neuhausi@newpaltz.edu

Papaelias, Amy
Assistant Professor
M.F.A., SUNY, New Paltz
Office: OL 203A
Phone: (845) 257-2785
E-mail: papaelia@newpaltz.edu

Parisi, Jill
Assistant Professor
M.F.A., SUNY, New Paltz
Office: FAB 302
Phone: (845) 257-2871
E-mail: parisij@newpaltz.edu

Poser, Jessica
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
Office: SAB 204C
Phone: (845) 257-3783
E-mail: poserj@newpaltz.edu

Puthoff, Emily
Associate Professor
M.F.A., Arizona State University
Office: FAB 118
Phone: (845) 257-3835
E-mail: puthoffe@newpaltz.edu

Sarrantonio, Thomas
Associate Professor
M.F.A., SUNY, New Paltz
Office: SAB 224
Phone: (845) 257-2832
E-mail: sarrantt@newpaltz.edu

Shiftan, Anat
Associate Professor
M.F.A., Cranbrook Academy
Office: FAB 202
Phone: (845) 257-3834
E-mail: shiftana@newpaltz.edu

Stokes, Suzanne
Assoc Prof/Found Co
M.F.A., SUNY, New Paltz
Office: SAB 216A
Phone: (845) 257-3838
E-mail: stokess@newpaltz.edu

Thomas, Beth
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Ohio State University
Office: SAB 108A
Phone: (845) 257-2641
E-mail: thomasb@newpaltz.edu

Wexler, Alice
Associate Professor
Ed.D., Columbia University

Wheat-Schmidt, Cheryl
Foundation Prof.
M.F.A., Brooklyn College
Office: SAB 120A
Phone: (845) 257-6953
E-mail: wheatscc@newpaltz.edu

Wolf, Reva
Professor
Ph.D., New York University

Woodin, Jennifer
Assistant Professor
M.F.A., University of Oregon