my.newpaltz.edu | Blackboard | Hawkmail | Library | Zimbra

A-Z Index | Contact Us | People-Finder

School of Science and Engineering

CCSAB > Members

The CCSAB consists of 24 representatives from the following seven SUNY Community Colleges: Columbia-Greene, Dutchess, Orange, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster and Westchester. In addition, there are a total of 19 representatives from SUNY New Paltz, making the total number of board members 43.

SUNY COLUMBIA-GREENE
Ralph Bertelle, Bertelle@sunycgcc.edu
Professor of Mathematics
Geralynn Demarest, Demarest@sunycgcc.edu
Computer Science Program Advisor
Clinton Mossman, Mossman@sunycgcc.edu
Associate Professor of Computer Science

SUNY DUTCHESS
Dr. Leah Akins, akins@sunydutchess.edu
Department Head of Engineering, Architecture and Computer Technologies and Professor of Electrical Engineering Technology and Engineering Science
Mark Courtney, PE, mcourtne@sunydutchess.edu
Chair of the Engineering Science Transfer Program and Assistant Professor in the Department of Engineering, Architecture and Computer Technologies
Dr. Sandra Fraley, fraley@sunydutchess.edu
Assistant Professor of Allied Health and Biological Sciences
Mark Mc. Connaughhay, mcconn@sunydutchess.edu
Professor of Physical Science and Meteorology
Diana Staats, staats@sunydutchess.edu
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
Tony Zito, zito@sunydutchess.edu
Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy

SUNY ORANGE
Larry O’Brien, Lawrence.obrien@sunyorange.edu
Professor of Science, Engineering and Architecture
Dr. Frank Traeger, frank.traeger@sunyorange.edu
Chair of the Biology Department
Judith Schwartz, judith.schwartz@sunyorange.edu
Chair of the Mathematics Department
Fern Steane, fern.steane@sunyorange.edu
Chair, Department of Applied Technology
John Wolbeck, John.wolbeck@sunyorange.edu
Chair of the Department of Science, Engineering and Architecture

SUNY ROCKLAND
Isabel D. Cadenas, icadenas@sunyrockland.edu
Academic Coordinator of Science
Robert Ludwig, rludwig@sunyrockland.edu
Coordinator of the Mathematics Department

SUNY SULLIVAN
Gregg Erickson, gerickson@sullivan.suny.edu
Associate Professor of Science (Astronomy, Geology, Meteorology and Physics)
Dr. Paul Popieniek, PaulP@sullivan.suny.edu
Professor of Science and Mathematics
Lisa Topolovec, topoll@sullivan.suny.edu
Professor of Mathematics

SUNY ULSTER
Jim Perry, perryj@sunyulster.edu
Coordinator of Computer Science and Computer Information Systems
Stephen Plumb, PlumbS@sunyulster.edu
Professor and Coordinator of Engineering
Dr. Eric Sutter, SutterE@sunyulster.edu
Associate Professor of Physics

SUNY WESTCHESTER
Dr. Iris Cook, iris.cook@sunywcc.edu
Distinguished Service Professor and Chair of the Biology Department
Robert Sciabbarrasi, robert.sciabbarrasi@sunywcc.edu
Chair and Associate Professor of Computer Science and Technology

SUNY NEW PALTZ
Dr. Donald Christian, president@newpaltz.edu
SUNY New Paltz College President
Dr. Dan Freedman, freedmad@newpaltz.edu
Dean of the School of Science and Engineering
Dr. Thomas Nolen, nolent@newpaltz.edu
Associate Dean of the School of Science and Engineering
Dr. Aaron Haselton, haseltoa@newpaltz.edu
Chair of the Biology Department
Dr. Pamela St Johnstjohnp@newpaltz.edu
Chair of the Chemistry Department
Dr. Andrew Pletchpletcha@newpaltz.edu
Chair of the Computer Science Department
Dr. Baback Izadi, bai@engr.newpaltz.edu
Chair of the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
Dr. Shafiul Chowdhury, chowdhus@newpaltz.edu
Director of the Environmental Geochemical Science Program
Dr. Fred Vollmer, vollmerf@newpaltz.edu
Chair of the Geology Department
Dr. David Clarkclarkd@newpaltz.edu
Chair of Mathematics Department
Dr. Stacie Nunes, nuness@newpaltz.edu
Chair of the Physics and Astronomy Department
Dr. Paul Zuckerman, zuckerpr@newpaltz.edu
Professor, Computer Science Department
Dr. David Hobby, hobbyd@newpaltz.edu 
Professor, Mathematics Department
Dr. Richard Halpern, halpernr@newpaltz.edu
Professor, Physics and Astronomy Department
Dr. Faramarz Vaziri, vazirif@engr.newpaltz.edu
Associate Professor of the Engineering Department
Dr. Mohammad Zunoubi, zunoubm@engr.newpaltz.edu
Associate Professor of the Engineering Department
Michael Otis,  otism@engr.newpaltz.edu
Lecturer, Engineering Department
Judy DePuy, depuyj@engr.newpaltz.edu
Secretary of the Engineering Department
David Eaton, eatond@newpaltz.edu
Vice-President of Enrollment Management
Richard Bodenschatz, bodenscr@newpaltz.edu
Assistant to Vice-President of Enrollment Management
Lisa Jones, jonesl@newpaltz.edu
Director of Transfer Admissions

______________________________________________________________________

PICTURES OF CCSAB MEMBERS FROM COMMUNITY COLLEGES

Panel:
Leading the Panel Discussion are, from left to right, John Wolbeck (SUNY Orange), Isabel Cadenas (SUNY Rockland), Lisa Topolovec (SUNY Sullivan), Ralph Bertelle (SUNY Columbia-Greene), Stephen Plumb (SUNY Ulster), Dr. Iris Cook (SUNY Westchester) and Diana Staats (SUNY Dutchess)

Clinton Mossman (SUNY Columbia-Greene)

Dr. Leah Akins (SUNY Dutchess)

Mark Courtney, P.E. (SUNY Dutchess)

Judy Schwartz (SUNY Orange)

To the left is Dr. Frank Traeger (SUNY Orange) and to the right, Dr. Paul Popieniek (SUNY Sullivan)

Robert Ludwig (SUNY Rockland)

Gregg Erickson (SUNY Sullivan)

From left to right, Jim Perry, Stephen Plumb and Dr. Eric Sutter (all from SUNY Ulster)

Dr. Iris Cook (SUNY Westchester)