Division of Student Affairs

» Current Students | » Faculty & Staff | » Future Students | » Parents | » Alumni, Donors & Friends | » Athletics | » Employment | » Give Today!

Office of Student Activities and Union Services

Gamma Sigma Alpha National Greek Honor Society

   gsa seal



Theta Omega Chapter

SUNY New Paltz recognizes outstanding academic achievement in the Fraternity/Sorority community with induction into the Theta Omega Chapter of Gamma Sigma Alpha, National Greek Honor Society.  Students are eligible for membership based on grade point average and membership in a Greek fraternity or sorority. The Society strives to uphold the high ideals of scholastic achievement and therefore, only students with a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above (on a 4.0 scale) at the start of their junior year or a grade point average of 3.5 or higher in any semester during their junior or senior year are eligible. 

Please visit the Gamma Sigma Alpha National Website for more information.

Learn more!  Attend an Information Session at 2 p.m. Wednesday, March 12 in Student Union Rooms 62/63!

Click Here to Download a Spring 2014 Membership Application*


Save the date!  Spring 2014 Induction Ceremony: 3:30 p.m. Friday, April 18

Spring 2013: Inducted April 19, 2013

Nicole Artus, Sigma Delta Tau
Ross Ballot, Kappa Delta Phi
Jenna Bekier, Kappa Delta Phi NAS
Sara Bernstein, Alpha Epsilon Phi
Leeann Carroll, Sigma Delta Tau
Jessica Gentile, Sigma Delta Tau
Alyssa Kennedy, Sigma Delta Tau
Kaylah Kennedy, Sigma Delta Tau
Sarah Lambert, Sigma Delta Tau
Hayley Landau, Alpha Epsilon Phi
Nicole Mauro, Alpha Kappa Phi
Victor Ortiz, Tau Kappa Epsilon
Jessica Riehm, Alpha Epsilon Phi
Christine Riolo, Alpha Epsilon Phi
Austin Schatz, Kappa Delta Phi
Jesse Solotoff, Alpha Epsilon Pi
Brooke Teta, Kappa Delta Phi NAS


Spring 2012: Inducted April 27, 2012

Kelly Cutrone, Alpha Epsilon Phi
Abigail Felix, Sigma Lambda Gamma
Caitlin Hiltz, Alpha Epsilon Phi
Chelsea Hirsch, Alpha Epsilon Phi
Laura Kaempf, Sigma Delta Tau
Meghan Keeler, Alpha Kappa Phi
Marianne Lomurno, Sigma Delta Tau
Kaitlin Montelione, Kappa Delta Phi NAS
Samantha Morgan, Alpha Epsilon Phi
Lindsay Perez, Sigma Lambda Gamma
Amanda Smith, Sigma Delta Tau


Spring 2011: Chartering Class, inducted April 29, 2011.

Juliette Brandon, Sigma Delta Tau
Jessica Breitman, Kappa Delta Phi NAS
Leslie Green, Alpha Kappa Phi
Megan Greico, Alpha Epsilon Phi
Carlyn Justis, Sigma Delta Tau
Cristina Morales, Sigma Lambda Upsilon
Patricia O'Sullivan, Kappa Delta Phi NAS
Devon Palma, Kappa Delta Phi NAS
Meredith Poulos Keating, Kappa Delta Phi NAS
Gabriela Rivera, Sigma Delta Tau
Jill Spadafora, Sigma Delta Tau
Julia Vogel, Alpha Epsilon Phi
Gabriella Wilkens, Alpha Kappa Phi

gsa spring 2011 class