Piano Summer Home SUNY New PaltzSchool of Fine and Performing Arts

 Schedule of Events: Lectures, MAster Classes, Recitals

PianoSummer 2014 Brochure


Parking Permit Required = Visitor parking permit required
Click here for more information

Shuttle Service Provided = Shuttle service provided from Parker Theatre Parking Lot 9 (handicap only)
Click here for more information


Faculty Gala

Saturday, July 12
McKenna Theatre
8:00 p.m.

Paul Ostrovsky
Phillip Kawin
Robert Roux
Robert Hamilton
Vladimir Feltsman
Susan Starr
Alexander Korsantia

Shuttle Service Provided

Get Tickets!


Ketevan Kartvelishvili Recital
2013 Jacob Flier Piano Competition Winner

Wednesday, July 16
McKenna Theatre
7:00 p.m.

Get Tickets!


Master Class: Emanuel Krasovsky

Thursday, July 17
McKenna Theatre
2:30 p.m.

General admission tickets: $10

Visitor Parking Permit Required

Get Tickets!


Student Recital I

Friday, July 18
Mohonk Mountain House
5:00 p.m.

SOLD OUT


Vladimir Feltsman Recital

Saturday, July 19
McKenna Theatre
8:00 p.m.

Shuttle Service Provided

Get Tickets!


Jacob Flier Piano Competition First Round

Monday, July 21
McKenna Theatre
3:00 p.m.

Free

Visitor Parking Permit Required


Jacob Flier Piano Competition Final Round

Wednesday, July 23
McKenna Theatre
3:00 p.m.

Visitor Parking Permit RequiredShuttle Service Provided

Get Tickets!


Student Recital II

Thursday, July 24
McKenna Theatre
7:00 p.m.

Suggested donation: $10 at door


Master Class: Victor Rosenbaum

Friday, July 25
McKenna Theatre
2:30 p.m.

Visitor Parking Permit Required

Get Tickets!


Jacob Flier Competition Gala

Saturday, July 26
McKenna Theatre
8:00 p.m.

'09 Joey Chang
'04 Alexander Beridze
'05 Jennifer Shinyoung Ju
'11 Baron Fenwick
'13 Ketevan Kartvelishvili
'10 Jun Luke Foster
'12 Hidemi Minagawa
'07 Timur Moustakimov
'09 Yinfei Wang

Shuttle Service Provided

Get Tickets!


Recital: Second & Third Place Winners
2014 Jacob Flier Piano Competition

Monday, July 28
McKenna Theatre
7:00 p.m.

Suggested donation: $10 at door


Lecture/Discussion
"Bach & Related Matters"
Anthony Newman & PianoSummer Faculty

Tuesday, July 29
McKenna Theatre
2:30 p.m.

Visitor Parking Permit Required

Get Tickets!


Student Recital III

Thursday, July 31
Steinway Recital Hall, 109 West 57 St., NYC
7:00 p.m.

Free


Symphony Gala with the Hudson Valley Philharmonic

Friday, August 1
McKenna Theatre
8:00 p.m.

Vladimir Feltsman, Conducting
Piano concerto performed by the 2014 winner of the Jacob Flier Piano Competition TBD

Shuttle Service Provided

Get Tickets!


McKenna Theatre is handicap accessible.

McKenna Theatre is air-conditioned.

All events are subject to change.