PHYSICS DEPARTMENT

» Current Students | » Faculty & Staff | » Future Students | » Parents | » Alumni, Donors & Friends | » Athletics | » Employment | » Give Today!

Faculty

Associate Professors

Tarun Biswas
Ph.D., Syracuse University
Office: SCB 114
Phone: 257-3749
E-mail: biswast@newpaltz.edu        Personal page
Spring 2013 Office Hours:   MWH: 2 - 3 p.m.;      T:  3 - 4 p.m.    Others by appointment.

Richard Halpern
Ph.D., New York University
Office: SCB 115
Phone: 257-3743
E-mail: halpernr@newpaltz.edu
On leave until fall 2013 semester.


Assistant Professors

Stacie Swingle Nunes (Chair)
Ph.D., University at Albany
Office: SCB 148   (enter through SCB144)
Phone: 257-2695
E-mail: nuness@newpaltz.edu 
Spring 2013 Office Hours:   M: 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.;  T: 10 - 11:30 a.m.;  R:  2 - 3:30 p.m.    Others by appointment.

Amy Forestell
Ph.D. University of Texas
Office: SCB 147 (enter through SCB144)
Phone: 257-3750
E-mail: forestea@newpaltz.edu        Personal Page
Spring 2013 Office Hours:  T,W: 3 - 5 pm.   Others by appointment.

Eric Myers (Visiting)
Ph.D. Yale University
Office:  SCB 115
Phone: 257-3743
E-mail: myerse@newpaltz.edu
Spring 2013 Office Hours:   T, F:  3 - 4 p.m.; W:  10 - 11 a.m.;  H:  1 - 2 p.m.  Others by appointment.

 


Lecturer

Raj Pandya
M.S.  San Diego State University
Office: SCB 116   
Phone: 257-3818 
E-mail: pandyar@newpaltz.edu
Spring 2013 Office Hours:  M:  1 - 2 p.m.; T:  3 - 4  p.m.;  W: 3:45 - 4:45 p.m.;    H:  12 - 1 p.m.;  Others by appointment.      


Instructional Support Associate

Laurence Rowe
B.A., SUNY New Paltz
Office: SCB  145  (enter through SCB144)
Phone: 257-3747
E-mail: larryr@newpaltz.edu


Adjunct Faculty (Spring 2012)

Douglas Koop
Ph.D.  Lehigh University
Office: FOB-E12
E-mail:  douglas.koop@aol.com
Spring 2013 Office Hours:  T: 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. (REH 203);  M, H:  2 - 3 p.m. (SCB 132 by appointment).

George Petryczka
M.A.  Columbia University
Office: SCB 126
E-mail:  petryczg@newpaltz.edu
Spring 2013 Office Hours:  M:  4 - 5 p.m.   Others by appointment.

Theodore Reiss
M.A., SUNY New Paltz
Office: SCB 126
E-mail:  reisst@newpaltz.edu
Spring 2013 Office Hours:   MWH:  11 a.m. - 12 p.m. Lec Center Lobby 
                                           W:  3 p.m. - 4 p.m. (SCB adjunct office);
                                           H:  4 p.m. - 5 p.m. (SCB adjunct office).        Others by appointment.

 


Emeritus Professors

Burton Bernstein
Ph.D., MIT

J. David Nightingale
Ph.D., Stevens Institute of Technology
E-mail:  nightind@newpaltz.edu

Richard C. Veghte
Ph.D., University of Connecticut