my.newpaltz.edu | Blackboard | Hawkmail | Library | Zimbra

A-Z Index | Contact Us | People-Finder

» Current Students | » Faculty & Staff | » Future Students | » Parents | » Alumni, Donors & Friends | » Athletics | » Employment | » Give Today!

Office of Communication & Marketing - Media Relations, Web Management, Welcome Ceter

> Time Sensitive Requests

minimize

Tools for Communication

ALL work order forms and tools for communication are now located on my.newpaltz.edu

For all mail-related inquiries, please call (845) 257-3122

Office of Communication & Marketing

Phone: (845) 257-3245
Fax: (845) 257-3345
Haggerty Administration Building 411
1 Hawk Drive
New Paltz, NY 12561-2443

Suzanne Grady
Director of Communication & Marketing
E-mail: gradys@newpaltz.edu

Vicki Vincent
Secretary
E-mail: vincentv@newpaltz.edu

Ashley Nester
Communication Assistant
E-mail: nestera@newpaltz.edu

Melissa Kaczmarek
Media Relations Manager
E-mail: kaczmarm@newpaltz.edu

Randy Pettit
Content Producer
E-mail: pettitr@newpaltz.edu


Digital Media Office

Phone: (845) 257-3245
Fax: (845) 257-3345
Student Union Building 40

Matthew Skillman
Digital Media Manager
E-mail: skillmam@newpaltz.edu

Justin Shumway
Web Designer
E-mail: shumwayj@newpaltz.edu

Lindsay Lennon
Web Content Producer
E-mail: lennonl@newpaltz.edu

Michael Koczanski
Video Producer
E-mail: koczansm@newpaltz.edu

John Oles
Social Media Manager
E-mail: olesj@newpaltz.edu


Design, Print & Mail Services

Haggerty, 511
(845) 257-3971
(845) 257–3997 Fax

Mary Kastner
Director of Design, Print & Mail Services
kastnerm@newpaltz.edu
x3241

Laura Kniffen
Publications Coordinator

Andrea Durbin
Writer/Editor
E-mail: durbina@newpaltz.edu

kniffenl@newpaltz.edu
x3234

Jeff Lesperance
Senior Designer
lesperaj@newpaltz.edu
x3242

Lorna Platt
Keyboard Specialist 2
plattl@newpaltz.edu
x3971


Print Services

Haggerty, 8
(845) 257-2646
(845) 257–3997 Fax

Jim Lyons
Print & Mail Services Manager
lyonsj@newpaltz.edu
x2646

Jeffrey Baker
Digital Imaging Technician
bakerj@newpaltz.edu
x3127

Mail Services

Lettis, Stephen
Mail Clerk
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122

Morgan, Sonya
Mail Clerk
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122

Poczciwinski, Lynne
Mail Clerk
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122

Rizza, Cherie
Mail Service Coord.
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122
E-mail: huntc@newpaltz.edu

 

Other Campus PR Contacts:

Brian Savard
Sports Information Director, Athletics
E-mail: savardb@newpaltz.edu
Phone: (845) 257-3927

Smulcheski, Fran
Art Services Assist
Office: CT118B
Phone: (845) 257-3858
E-mail: smulchef@newpaltz.edu

We manage:

To read our comprehensive guidelines, visit the New Paltz Style Guide.

All of us in Communication & Marketing look forward to working with you. Please feel free to stop by our office located in Haggerty Administration Building, Room 411 or call us at (845) 257-3245 if you have any questions.

Time Sensitive Requests

If your Web request is related to an event or something timely, please be sure to plan several months in advance and have all of your material submitted to the Web Management Office to ensure your site will be available in a timely fashion. Because of the volume of work the Web Office manages, please send all requests at least three months in advance of the time period you wish to have your site launched. If this is not possible, please keep in mind your project will be put in the queue with the volume of other requests and will be prioritized according to the timeliness and institutional priority for the event. There will be no guarantee that your site will be available in the time frame of your request if you did not provide the Web Office with all materials three months in advance.

It is quite difficult to estimate how long a project will take to complete until the Web Office has all of the materials and information in hand. Some sites will take only a couple of weeks, some may take months to complete. Timing depends on the current queue of work requests at the time yours is submitted, and how much is involved in creating the site (design, programming, etc.).

Small updates that must be made in an emergency are accommodated as quickly as possible.