my.newpaltz.edu | Blackboard | Hawkmail | Library | Zimbra

A-Z Index | Contact Us | People-Finder

» Current Students | » Faculty & Staff | » Future Students | » Parents | » Alumni, Donors & Friends | » Athletics | » Employment | » Give Today!

Office of Communication & Marketing - Media Relations, Web Management, Welcome Ceter

> Web Guide

minimize

Tools for Communication

ALL work order forms and tools for communication are now located on my.newpaltz.edu

For all mail-related inquiries, please call (845) 257-3122

Office of Communication & Marketing

Phone: (845) 257-3245
Fax: (845) 257-3345
Haggerty Administration Building 411
1 Hawk Drive
New Paltz, NY 12561-2443

Suzanne Grady
Director of Communication & Marketing
E-mail: gradys@newpaltz.edu

Vicki Vincent
Secretary
E-mail: vincentv@newpaltz.edu

Ashley Nester
Communication Assistant
E-mail: nestera@newpaltz.edu

Melissa Kaczmarek
Media Relations Manager
E-mail: kaczmarm@newpaltz.edu

Randy Pettit
Content Producer
E-mail: pettitr@newpaltz.edu


Digital Media Office

Phone: (845) 257-3245
Fax: (845) 257-3345
Student Union Building 40

Matthew Skillman
Digital Media Manager
E-mail: skillmam@newpaltz.edu

Justin Shumway
Web Designer
E-mail: shumwayj@newpaltz.edu

Lindsay Lennon
Web Content Producer
E-mail: lennonl@newpaltz.edu

Michael Koczanski
Video Producer
E-mail: koczansm@newpaltz.edu

John Oles
Social Media Manager
E-mail: olesj@newpaltz.edu


Design, Print & Mail Services

Haggerty, 511
(845) 257-3971
(845) 257–3997 Fax

Mary Kastner
Director of Design, Print & Mail Services
kastnerm@newpaltz.edu
x3241

Laura Kniffen
Publications Coordinator

Andrea Durbin
Writer/Editor
E-mail: durbina@newpaltz.edu

kniffenl@newpaltz.edu
x3234

Jeff Lesperance
Senior Designer
lesperaj@newpaltz.edu
x3242

Lorna Platt
Keyboard Specialist 2
plattl@newpaltz.edu
x3971


Print Services

Haggerty, 8
(845) 257-2646
(845) 257–3997 Fax

Jim Lyons
Print & Mail Services Manager
lyonsj@newpaltz.edu
x2646

Jeffrey Baker
Digital Imaging Technician
bakerj@newpaltz.edu
x3127

Mail Services

Lettis, Stephen
Mail Clerk
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122

Morgan, Sonya
Mail Clerk
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122

Poczciwinski, Lynne
Mail Clerk
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122

Rizza, Cherie
Mail Service Coord.
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122
E-mail: huntc@newpaltz.edu

 

Other Campus PR Contacts:

Brian Savard
Sports Information Director, Athletics
E-mail: savardb@newpaltz.edu
Phone: (845) 257-3927

Smulcheski, Fran
Art Services Assist
Office: CT118B
Phone: (845) 257-3858
E-mail: smulchef@newpaltz.edu

We manage:

To read our comprehensive guidelines, visit the New Paltz Style Guide.

All of us in Communication & Marketing look forward to working with you. Please feel free to stop by our office located in Haggerty Administration Building, Room 411 or call us at (845) 257-3245 if you have any questions.

Accessible Web Sites

Keep the needs of visitors with disabilities and those with older technology in mind by following the New York State Web Accessibility Standards (June 2004). See www.newpaltz.edu/accessibility for detailed information on creating pages that are in compliance with these standards. Here are some minimum guidelines for creating accessible Web sites:

  • Use the ALT attribute to provide a text alternative for all visual and auditory content, including images, INPUT elements, and APPLET elements.
  • Don't rely on color alone to convey information. (Avoid: the list in green represents trains leaving at 8 a.m., the list in red represents trains leaving at 10 p.m.)
  • Ensure that pages are functional even when scripts, applets, and other new technologies are turned off or not supported by the browser. Provide text equivalents to provide the same functionality.
  • Use client-side image maps instead of server-side maps so that the ALT attribute can be used to label map areas.
  • Do not use frames. Frames are difficult for the average viewer to maneuver, even harder for a novice Web developer to code properly, and nearly impossible for people with disabilities to navigate.
  • When dowonloadable documents, such as PDF files, are used, a link to accessible HTML or text version(s) will be made available.