my.newpaltz.edu | Blackboard | Hawkmail | Library | Zimbra

A-Z Index | Contact Us | People-Finder

» Current Students | » Faculty & Staff | » Future Students | » Parents | » Alumni, Donors & Friends | » Athletics | » Employment | » Give Today!

Office of Communication & Marketing - Media Relations, Web Management, Welcome Ceter

> Mailing Publications

minimize

Tools for Communication

ALL work order forms and tools for communication are now located on my.newpaltz.edu

For all mail-related inquiries, please call (845) 257-3122

Office of Communication & Marketing

Phone: (845) 257-3245
Fax: (845) 257-3345
Haggerty Administration Building 411
1 Hawk Drive
New Paltz, NY 12561-2443

Suzanne Grady
Director of Communication & Marketing
E-mail: gradys@newpaltz.edu

Vicki Vincent
Secretary
E-mail: vincentv@newpaltz.edu

Ashley Nester
Communication Assistant
E-mail: nestera@newpaltz.edu

Melissa Kaczmarek
Media Relations Manager
E-mail: kaczmarm@newpaltz.edu

Randy Pettit
Content Producer
E-mail: pettitr@newpaltz.edu


Digital Media Office

Phone: (845) 257-3245
Fax: (845) 257-3345
Student Union Building 40

Matthew Skillman
Digital Media Manager
E-mail: skillmam@newpaltz.edu

Justin Shumway
Web Designer
E-mail: shumwayj@newpaltz.edu

Lindsay Lennon
Web Content Producer
E-mail: lennonl@newpaltz.edu

Michael Koczanski
Video Producer
E-mail: koczansm@newpaltz.edu

John Oles
Social Media Manager
E-mail: olesj@newpaltz.edu


Design, Print & Mail Services

Haggerty, 511
(845) 257-3971
(845) 257–3997 Fax

Mary Kastner
Director of Design, Print & Mail Services
kastnerm@newpaltz.edu
x3241

Laura Kniffen
Publications Coordinator

Andrea Durbin
Writer/Editor
E-mail: durbina@newpaltz.edu

kniffenl@newpaltz.edu
x3234

Jeff Lesperance
Senior Designer
lesperaj@newpaltz.edu
x3242

Lorna Platt
Keyboard Specialist 2
plattl@newpaltz.edu
x3971


Print Services

Haggerty, 8
(845) 257-2646
(845) 257–3997 Fax

Jim Lyons
Print & Mail Services Manager
lyonsj@newpaltz.edu
x2646

Jeffrey Baker
Digital Imaging Technician
bakerj@newpaltz.edu
x3127

Mail Services

Lettis, Stephen
Mail Clerk
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122

Morgan, Sonya
Mail Clerk
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122

Poczciwinski, Lynne
Mail Clerk
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122

Rizza, Cherie
Mail Service Coord.
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122
E-mail: huntc@newpaltz.edu

 

Other Campus PR Contacts:

Brian Savard
Sports Information Director, Athletics
E-mail: savardb@newpaltz.edu
Phone: (845) 257-3927

Smulcheski, Fran
Art Services Assist
Office: CT118B
Phone: (845) 257-3858
E-mail: smulchef@newpaltz.edu

We manage:

To read our comprehensive guidelines, visit the New Paltz Style Guide.

All of us in Communication & Marketing look forward to working with you. Please feel free to stop by our office located in Haggerty Administration Building, Room 411 or call us at (845) 257-3245 if you have any questions.

We have implemented a check-off system to ensure that all publications mailed from the College meet postal requirements for lowest rates and "mailability." USPS regulations have been changing and pieces meeting scanning requirements have the lowest rates and faster delivery than those not meeting scanning requirements. For example, standard mail (formerly known as bulk mail) pieces not formatted for "scanability" are put aside by the USPS, until they have time to hand sort them, and are mailed at a higher cost. The only alternative you'd have is to start over. That is costly and there is rarely time for it anyway. So, we're going to try to catch formatting problems before jobs get printed.

Mail Services requires pre-approval on all standard-mail pieces (bulk mail).

  • If you generate your own originals you must get clearance from at Mail Services before they will accept your job. Mail Services needs a signed Mail Services Scheduling Request Form before they can process a standard (bulk) mail job.
  • If you have your project designed by the graphics office of Publications, the Publications office will submit your project to the Mail Services for clearance before it is printed. The Mail Services Scheduling Request will be attached to your job when you pick it up. Print Services will not accept a standard (bulk) mail job without a signed Mail Services Scheduling Request.

We're also concerned about scheduling, and are making a concerted effort to meet your needs. We're hoping that the following will help:

  • Mail Services is implementing a plan for scheduling standard (bulk) mailings in advance. If your job does not arrive at Mail Services on time, it will be rescheduled for the next available slot. If that time is not suitable, you will be offered a list of area mail houses and you may make arrangements to take your mailing off-campus. (Note: if using state funds, you must go through Purchasing before sending your job out.) Call at x3122 to schedule a mailing for standard (bulk) mail.
  • Design Services will work with you on developing production schedules. Any project to be designed for standard (bulk) mail will be scheduled in coordination with the time frame needed by Mail Services.

Print and Mail Services works very closely together and appreciate your cooperation. Please use the forms we provide and adhere to the schedules we set together. If you need more information or have any questions please contact Mary Kastner at x3241 or Jim Lyons at x2646.