my.newpaltz.edu | Blackboard | Hawkmail | Library | Zimbra

A-Z Index | Contact Us | People-Finder

» Current Students | » Faculty & Staff | » Future Students | » Parents | » Alumni, Donors & Friends | » Athletics | » Employment | » Give Today!

Office of Communication & Marketing - Media Relations, Web Management, Welcome Ceter

> Mail Services

minimize

Tools for Communication

ALL work order forms and tools for communication are now located on my.newpaltz.edu

For all mail-related inquiries, please call (845) 257-3122

Office of Communication & Marketing

Phone: (845) 257-3245
Fax: (845) 257-3345
Haggerty Administration Building 411
1 Hawk Drive
New Paltz, NY 12561-2443

Suzanne Grady
Director of Communication & Marketing
E-mail: gradys@newpaltz.edu

Vicki Vincent
Secretary
E-mail: vincentv@newpaltz.edu

Ashley Nester
Communication Assistant
E-mail: nestera@newpaltz.edu

Melissa Kaczmarek
Media Relations Manager
E-mail: kaczmarm@newpaltz.edu

Randy Pettit
Content Producer
E-mail: pettitr@newpaltz.edu


Digital Media Office

Phone: (845) 257-3245
Fax: (845) 257-3345
Student Union Building 40

Matthew Skillman
Digital Media Manager
E-mail: skillmam@newpaltz.edu

Justin Shumway
Web Designer
E-mail: shumwayj@newpaltz.edu

Lindsay Lennon
Web Content Producer
E-mail: lennonl@newpaltz.edu

Michael Koczanski
Video Producer
E-mail: koczansm@newpaltz.edu

John Oles
Social Media Manager
E-mail: olesj@newpaltz.edu


Design, Print & Mail Services

Haggerty, 511
(845) 257-3971
(845) 257–3997 Fax

Mary Kastner
Director of Design, Print & Mail Services
kastnerm@newpaltz.edu
x3241

Laura Kniffen
Publications Coordinator

Andrea Durbin
Writer/Editor
E-mail: durbina@newpaltz.edu

kniffenl@newpaltz.edu
x3234

Jeff Lesperance
Senior Designer
lesperaj@newpaltz.edu
x3242

Lorna Platt
Keyboard Specialist 2
plattl@newpaltz.edu
x3971


Print Services

Haggerty, 8
(845) 257-2646
(845) 257–3997 Fax

Jim Lyons
Print & Mail Services Manager
lyonsj@newpaltz.edu
x2646

Jeffrey Baker
Digital Imaging Technician
bakerj@newpaltz.edu
x3127

Mail Services

Lettis, Stephen
Mail Clerk
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122

Morgan, Sonya
Mail Clerk
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122

Poczciwinski, Lynne
Mail Clerk
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122

Rizza, Cherie
Mail Service Coord.
Office: HAB 26
Phone: (845) 257-3122
E-mail: huntc@newpaltz.edu

 

Other Campus PR Contacts:

Brian Savard
Sports Information Director, Athletics
E-mail: savardb@newpaltz.edu
Phone: (845) 257-3927

Smulcheski, Fran
Art Services Assist
Office: CT118B
Phone: (845) 257-3858
E-mail: smulchef@newpaltz.edu

We manage:

To read our comprehensive guidelines, visit the New Paltz Style Guide.

All of us in Communication & Marketing look forward to working with you. Please feel free to stop by our office located in Haggerty Administration Building, Room 411 or call us at (845) 257-3245 if you have any questions.

Basic Mail Guidelines for Faculty/Staff

1. Please separate outgoing mail from mail that is staying on campus. Stamped mail should be separated from the mail that needs to be metered. International mail should be separated and marked with a paper clip. Also, please secure all separated mail with rubber bands.

2. All campus mail should be put in a brown interagency envelope. Please, do not use white envelopes for interoffice mail because it is easily confused with outgoing mail.

3. All outgoing mail must have an account number, pre-printed or stamped, in the upper left-hand corner. Any mail without a stamped account number will be sent back to you, so to avoid any delays please make sure that each piece of mail is stamped.

4. All envelopes that you would like us to seal must be facing the same direction. Flaps can be opened or closed, but they all must be the same. Please seal any large envelopes before you send them to us because they will not go through the machine properly. Also, please seal any envelopes where the flap is located on the side instead of the top.

5. Campus mail is sorted by department, not by name. Please make sure that all mail is addressed properly with the department name. We have had quite a few problems with this one. If you are sending mail to a faculty member address the mail to the department not to their office.

6. Outgoing mail is picked up by the Post Office at 12:00pm. If you need anything sent out immediately you should drop it off at the window by 11:30. Please do not wait for us to pick it up. The mail that we pick up sometimes does not go out until the following day.

7. Overnight mail (UPS) is picked up at 3:00pm. If you are sending out a FedEx it must be to us by 12:00 or it will not go out that day.