News Pulse - State University of New York at New Paltz

New Paltz welcomes 23 new faculty members


The SUNY New Paltz community welcomed 23 new faculty members during orientation last week. The new members and their corresponding departments follow: (Back row, left to right) Jinho Kang (Philosophy); Reynolds Scott-Childress (History); Maureen Casper (Communication Disorders); Sarah Wyman (English); Thomas Festa (English); Kent Smith (Music); Kerry Dean Carso (Art History); Christopher Link (English); Megan Coder (Library); Margo Mankus (Elementary Ed); Gregory Bray (Communication and Media); Matthew Jakerbyrne (Sociology). (Front row, left to right) Wei Zhang (Business); Nancy Saklad (Theatre); Rebecca Leung (Communication and Media); Tabitha Holmes (Psychology); Ligia Aldana (Foreign Languages); Sunita Bose (Sociology); Heather Hewett (English); Ilgu Ozler (Political Science); and Jennifer Waldo (Biology). Not picured: Matthias Bernet (Geology) and Edward Springer (Library). Welcome, everyone!

AUGUST 29, 2005
Volume 3, Issue 17

Calendar of Events

Submit Items


SUNY New Paltz News

SUNY New Paltz home

News Pulse is published every other week for the faculty and staff of SUNY New Paltz by the Office of Public Affairs. It is printed in-house on recycled paper.

To submit information to the newsletter, please complete the online submission form. If you are requesting inclusion in the September 12 issue, your submission must be received by noon on Tuesday, September 6. Contact Eric Gullickson with any questions.

Phone: 845-257-3245
Fax: 845-257-3345