| Blackboard | Hawkmail | Library | Zimbra

A-Z Index | Contact Us | People-Finder

» Current Students | » Faculty & Staff | » Future Students | » Parents | » Alumni, Donors & Friends | » Athletics | » Employment | » Give Today!

News Pulse Graphic

Whats New

Joint research pairs announced

The following student-faculty pairs have been awarded funding through the Academic Year Undergraduate Research Experience (AYURE) program for projects to be conducted during the spring 2008 semester:

  • Mary Hunt '08 (Theatre Arts) and Andrea Varga (Theater Arts)
  • Heather Slivko-Bathurst '10 (Anthropology) and Kenneth Nystrom (Anthropology)
  • Matt Zubrowski '08 (Biology) and JenniferWaldo (Biology)
  • Leigh Rokitowskim '08 (Psychology) and Douglas Maynard (Psychology)
  • Risa Alfieri '09 (Psychology) and Melanie Hill (Psychology)
  • Igor Gembitsky '08 (Biology), Preeti Dhar (Chemistry) and Maureen Morrow (Biology)
  • Christopher Gahn '09 (Geology) and Alexander Bartholomew (Geology)
  • Ryan Vinson '09 (Physics), Spencer Mass (Biology) and Richard Halpern (Physics)
  • Flannery Spring-Robinson '09 (Anthropology) and Benjamin Junge (Anthropology)
  • Kerri Degroat '08 (Chemistry) and Megan Ferguson (Chemistry)
  • Aaron Leo '09 (Anthropology) and Victor de Munck (Anthropology)

For the project titles and more information on the AYURE program, please visit

Dean leads next SSE colloquium

Dan JelskiDaniel Jelski, dean of the School of Science and Engineering, will be the guest lecturer at the next installment of the School of Science and Engineering's 2007-2008 Colloquium Series at 4 p.m. on March 13.

In "Buckminsterfullerenes: The Way the Ball Bounces," Jelski will discuss buckminsterfullerenes, a spherical molecule of 60 carbon atoms that closely resembles a soccer ball with a one-nanometer diameter.

The annual colloquium series features lectures on scientific topics of interest and concern to the university community. The event, which takes place in the Coykendall Science Building Auditorium, will be preceded by a reception in the Coykendall Science Building Lounge at 3:30 p.m. For more information, call x3728 or visit