Phi Eta Sigma


Phi Eta Sigma was founded by three distinguished Phi Beta Kappa members, professors, and administrators at the University of Illinois on March 22, 1923, to encourage and recognize high scholastic achievement among members of the freshman classes. Phi Eta Sigma is the third most senior member of the Association of College Honor Societies.

An important strength of Phi Eta Sigma is its form of government. It is governed by a Constitution and Laws generated by student delegates attending national conventions. At the biennial conventions, the student delegates elect national officers and Executive Committee members.

The Executive Committee, which includes national officers, chapter advisers, and students, oversees the business of the Society, and the national office staff manages general operations.

SUNY New Paltz Phi Eta Sigma officers and their contact information:

Richard Kim (Co-President)
Alexa Walz (Co-President)
Natalie Steinberg (Secretary)
Micaela Manteo (Public Relations)


National Honor Society Phi Eta Sigma Website: