History Department

» Current Students | » Faculty & Staff | » Future Students | » Parents | » Alumni, Donors & Friends | » Athletics | » Employment | » Give Today!

History Department

Faculty & Staff

Albi, Christopher

Assistant Professor

Department: History
Office: JFT 1008
Phone: (845) 257-3587
E-mail: albic@newpaltz.edu
Website

Department: History
Office: JFT 1006
Phone: (845) 257-2683
E-mail: bernstel@newpaltz.edu

Evans, Andy

Chair/Assoc. Prof.

Department: History
Office: JFT 916A
Phone: (845) 257-2806
E-mail: evansa@newpaltz.edu

Fax Machine, .

Department: History
Office: JFT 916
Phone: (845) 257-2735

Gatzke, Andrea

Assistant Professor

Department: History
Office: JFT 904
Phone: (845) 257-3523
E-mail: gatzkea@newpaltz.edu

Harris, Kristine

Associate Professor

Department: History
Office: JFT 922
Phone: (845) 257-3546
E-mail: harrisk@newpaltz.edu
Website

Hauptman, Laurence

Professor Emeritus

Department: History
E-mail: hauptmal@newpaltz.edu

Krikun, David

Professor Emeritus

Department: History
Office: JFT 906
Phone: (845) 257-3537
E-mail: krikund@newpaltz.edu

Lewis, Susan

Associate Professor

Department: History
Office: JFT 918
Phone: (845) 257-2619
E-mail: lewiss@newpaltz.edu
Website

McHale, Daniel

Adjunct Faculty

Department: History
Office: JFT 906
Phone: (845) 257-2622
E-mail: mchaled@newpaltz.edu

Morrison, Heather

Associate Professor

Department: History
Office: JFT 822
Phone: (845) 257-2329
E-mail: morrisoh@newpaltz.edu
Website

O'Sullivan, Meg D.

Assistant Professor

Department: History
Office: SOS 004
Phone: (845) 257-2977
E-mail: osullivm@newpaltz.edu

Palencsar, John

Adjunct Faculty

Department: History
Phone: (845) 257-3545
E-mail: palencsj@newpaltz.edu

Roper, Louis

Professor

Department: History
Office: JFT 620
Phone: (845) 257-3542
E-mail: roperl@newpaltz.edu
Website

Scott-Childress, Reynolds

Assistant Professor

Department: History
Office: JFT 1012
Phone: (845) 257-3727
E-mail: scottchr@newpaltz.edu

Shimada, Akira

Associate Professor

Department: History
Office: JFT 418
Phone: (845) 257-3538
E-mail: shimadaa@newpaltz.edu
Website

Sorin, Gerald

Emeritus Professor

Department: History
Office: JFT 606
Phone: (845) 257-3515

Stapell, Hamilton

Associate Professor

Department: History
Office: JFT 1005
Phone: (845) 257-2597
E-mail: stapellh@newpaltz.edu

Strongin, William

Lecturer and Director of Jewish Studies

Department: History
Office: JFT 906
Phone: (845) 257-3565

Teck, Martha

Secretary 1

Department: History
Office: JFT 916
Phone: (845) 257-3545
E-mail: teckm@newpaltz.edu

Vargas, Michael

Associate Professor

Department: History
Office: JFT 910
Phone: (845) 257-2358
E-mail: vargasm@newpaltz.edu