Emergency Management Team Members

The Emergency Management Team (EMT) consists of the following individuals from across the campus:

  • Gary Buckman, Director of Facilities Operations
  • David Dugatkin, Chief, University Police (co-chair)
  • Peter Fairbrother, Internal Controls Officer
  • Tom Gaffney, Asst. Director of Human Resources/Department of Human Resources
  • James Halpern, Professor of Psychology
  • Melissa Kaczmarek, Media Relations Manager
  • John Reina, Interim CIO, Computer Services
  • Michael Malloy, Director of Environmental Health & Safety (co-chair)
  • Valerie McAllister, Staff Assistant, Office of the Provost/Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Jay Palen, Assistant Director of Telecommunications
  • Scott Schulte, Associate Director for Fire & Safety, Environmental Health & Safety
  • John Shupe, Assistant VP for Facilities Management
  • Matthew Skillman, Digital Media Manager
  • Shelly Wright, Chief of Staff and Vice President for Communication