College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

» Current Students | » Faculty & Staff | » Future Students | » Parents | » Alumni, Donors & Friends | » Athletics | » Employment | » Give Today!

Communication & Media

Faculty and Staff

The faculty of the Department of Communication & Media consists of experienced teachers who have impressive records as scholars, professionals, and teachers. They have authored books and articles, managed newspapers, consulted with political figures and government agencies, and are engaging personalities in and out of the classroom. The following profiles give you a look at the department faculty.

Aloi, Margaret

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: JFT406
E-mail: aloim@newpaltz.edu

Anderson, Janice

Associate Professor

Department: Communication
Office: JFT 218
Phone: (845) 257-3463
E-mail: andersoj@newpaltz.edu

Barry, Brett

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: JFT406
E-mail: barryb@newpaltz.edu
Website

Basch, David W.

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: JFT 406
Phone: (845) 257-3083
E-mail: baschd@newpaltz.edu

Bosch, Adam

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: JFT 406
Phone: (845) 257-3083
E-mail: boscha@newpaltz.edu

Cahn, Dudley

Emeritus Professor

Department: Communication
Office: CSB 51
Phone: (845) 257-3450
E-mail: cahnd@newpaltz.edu

Cardona, Niza

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: HAB204A
Phone: (845) 257-3157
E-mail: cardonan@newpaltz.edu

Chapman, Stellina

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: Online
E-mail: chapmans@newpaltz.edu

Connelly, Katharyn

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: JFT404
E-mail: connellk@newpaltz.edu

Connelly, Thomas

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: JFT406
E-mail: connellt@newpaltz.edu

Fax Machine, .

Department: Communication
Office: CSB 52
Phone: (845) 257-3461

Flayhan, Donna

Associate Professor

Department: Communication
Office: JFT 520
Phone: (845) 257-3511
E-mail: flayhand@newpaltz.edu

George-Warren, Holly

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: JFT406
Phone: (845) 257-3573
E-mail: georgewh@newpaltz.edu

Goding, Anne

Lecturer

Department: Communication
Office: CSB 46
Phone: (845) 257-3435
E-mail: godinga@newpaltz.edu

Gormley, James

Editor/Lecturer

Department: Communication
Office: CSB 51
Phone: (845) 257-3450

Heiz, NancyMeyer

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: JFT406
Phone: (845) 257-3460
E-mail: heizn@newpaltz.edu

Kelder, Richard

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: CH-H 113C
Phone: (845) 257-2650
E-mail: kelderr@newpaltz.edu

Li, Shu

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: JFT404
E-mail: lis@newpaltz.edu

Lorenzo, Deanna

Secretary 1

Department: Communication
Office: CSB 51
Phone: (845) 257-3450
E-mail: lorenzod@newpaltz.edu

Department: Communication
Office: CSB 54
Phone: (845) 257-3460
E-mail: miraldir@newpaltz.edu
Website

Schuman, Joan

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: CSB 34
Phone: (845) 257-3436
E-mail: schumanj@newpaltz.edu

Starr, Nicholas

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: JFT 406
Phone: (845) 257-3083
E-mail: nickystarr@gmail.com

Taylor, Julie

Assistant Professor

Department: Communication
Office: CSB 33
Phone: (845) 257-3357
E-mail: taylorj1@newpaltz.edu

Thweatt, Katherine

Assistant Professor

Department: Communication
Office: CSB 64
Phone: (845) 257-3944
E-mail: thweattk@newpaltz.edu

Tychostup, Lorna

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: JFT406
Phone: (845) 257-3460
E-mail: tychosti56@newpaltz.edu
Website

Witkowski, Gregory

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication
Office: JFT404
E-mail: witkowsg@newpaltz.edu

Wrench, Jason

Chair/Associate Prof

Department: Communication
Office: CSB 50
Phone: (845) 257-3499
E-mail: wrenchj@newpaltz.edu
Website