College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

» Current Students | » Faculty & Staff | » Future Students | » Parents | » Alumni, Donors & Friends | » Athletics | » Employment | » Give Today!

Communication & Media

Faculty and Staff

The faculty of the Department of Communication & Media consists of experienced teachers who have impressive records as scholars, professionals, and teachers. They have authored books and articles, managed newspapers, consulted with political figures and government agencies, and are engaging personalities in and out of the classroom. The following profiles give you a look at the department faculty.

Aloi, Peg

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 64
E-mail: aloim@newpaltz.edu

Anderson, Janice

Associate Professor

Department: Communication & Media
Office: JFT 218
Phone: (845) 257-3463
E-mail: andersoj@newpaltz.edu

Barry, Brett

1-year Lecturer

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 33
Phone: (845) 257-3357
E-mail: barryb@newpaltz.edu
Website

Basch, David W.

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: JFT 406
Phone: (845) 257-3083
E-mail: baschd@newpaltz.edu

Bosch, Adam

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: JFT 406
Phone: (845) 257-3083
E-mail: boscha@newpaltz.edu

Bray, Gregory

Assistant Professor

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 44
Phone: (845) 257-3434
E-mail: brayg@newpaltz.edu

Burns, Andrew

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: JFT 406
E-mail: burnsa@newpaltz.edu

Cahn, Dudley

Emeritus Professor

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 51
Phone: (845) 257-3450
E-mail: cahnd@newpaltz.edu

Cardona, Niza

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: HAB204A
Phone: (845) 257-3157
E-mail: cardonan@newpaltz.edu

Cznarty, Thomas

1-year Lecturer

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 41
Phone: (845) 257-3458
E-mail: cznartyt@newpaltz.edu

Drewes, Deidre

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: JFT 406
E-mail: drewesd@newpaltz.edu

Fax Machine, .

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 52
Phone: (845) 257-3461

Flayhan, Donna

Associate Professor

Department: Communication & Media
Office: JFT 520
Phone: (845) 257-3511
E-mail: flayhand@newpaltz.edu

George-Warren, Holly

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 36
Phone: (845) 257-3573
E-mail: georgewh@newpaltz.edu

Goding, Anne

Lecturer

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 46
Phone: (845) 257-3435
E-mail: godinga@newpaltz.edu

Gormley, James

Editor/Lecturer

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 51
Phone: (845) 257-3450

Gresens, Amanda

1-year Lecturer

Department: Communication & Media
Office: FOB W9
Phone: (845) 257-2925
E-mail: gresensa@newpaltz.edu

Heiz, NancyMeyer

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 48
Phone: (845) 257-3460
E-mail: heizn@newpaltz.edu

Kelder, Richard

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CH-H 113C
Phone: (845) 257-2650
E-mail: kelderr@newpaltz.edu

Labbato, Daniel

Assistant Professor

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 47
Phone: (845) 257-3446
E-mail: labbatod@newpaltz.edu

Li, Shu

1-year Lecturer

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 64
Phone: (845) 257-3944
E-mail: lis@newpaltz.edu

Lorenzo, Deanna

Secretary 1

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 51
Phone: (845) 257-3450
E-mail: lorenzod@newpaltz.edu

Miller, Robert

Advisor/LecturerInternshsip Director

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 49
Phone: (845) 257-3462
E-mail: millerr@newpaltz.edu

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 48
Phone: (845) 257-3460
E-mail: miraldir@newpaltz.edu
Website

Miraldi, Robert

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 48
Phone: (845) 257-3460
E-mail: miraldir@newpaltz.edu
Website

Persaud, Jerry

Associate Chair/Assistant Professor

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 42
Phone: (845) 257-2631
E-mail: persaude@newpaltz.edu

Phillips, Lisa

Assistant Professor

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 36
Phone: (845) 257-3573
E-mail: phillipl@newpaltz.edu
Website

Pyle, Wayne

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
E-mail: pylew@newpaltz.edu

Reid, Louis

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: JFT 406
Phone: (845) 257-3083
E-mail: reidl@newpaltz.edu

Ruth, Kimberly

1-year Lecturer

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 48
Phone: (845) 257-3460
Website

Schuman, Joan

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 34
Phone: (845) 257-3436
E-mail: jsa@hvc.rr.com

Shah, Sonia

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 64
Phone: (845) 257-3573

Department: Communication & Media
Office: JFT 608
Phone: (845) 257-3551
E-mail: spanglel@newpaltz.edu

Starr, Nicholas

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: JFT 406
Phone: (845) 257-3083
E-mail: nickystarr@gmail.com

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CH-H 111
Phone: (845) 257-3456
E-mail: sullivap@newpaltz.edu

Tychostup, Lorna

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 48
Phone: (845) 257-3460
E-mail: tychosti56@newpaltz.edu

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 27
Phone: (845) 257-3684
E-mail: vlachosj@newpaltz.edu

Wrench, Jason

Chair/Associate Prof

Department: Communication & Media
Office: CSB 50
Phone: (845) 257-3499
E-mail: wrenchj@newpaltz.edu
Website

Zoref, Jeremy

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Communication & Media
Office: JFT 406
E-mail: zorefj@newpaltz.edu