Edit Page

Career Resource Center

On Campus Career/Service Fairs and Events

September

Wednesday Workshop: Volunteering
Wednesday, September 6, 12:30 p.m.
Humanities 214

New to New Paltz Welcome Event
Thursday, September 7, 10am-12:30 p.m.
Humanities 105

9th Annual Volunteer Fair
Wednesday, September 13, 1-4 p.m.
Student Union Building Multi-Purpose Room (MPR)
Organization Registration

Wednesday Workshop: Applying to Graduate School
Wednesday, September 20, 12:30 p.m.
Humanities 214

Careers in Diplomacy with Diplomat in Residence from City College
Thursday, September 21, 12:30 p.m.
Student Union Building 418

Wednesday Workshop: Internships
Wednesday, September 27, 12:30 p.m.
Humanities 214

First Year Internship Program Information Session
September 29, 4:00-5:00
Humanities 207

October

First Year Internship Program Information Session
October 3, 12:15-1:15
Humanities 207

First Year Internship Program Information Session
October 4, 10:30-11:30
Humanities 207

Wednesday Workshop: Resume and Cover Letter
Wednesday, October 4, 12:30 p.m.
Humanities 214

Sophomore Shadow Program Application Session
Friday, October 6, 1:00-2:00pm
Humanities 207

Indeed.com Site Visit, NYC Headquarters
Tuesday, October 10, time TBD

Wednesday Workshop: Career Fair Prep
Wednesday, October 11, 12:30 p.m.
Humanities 214

Sophomore Shadow Program Application Session
Friday, October 13, 12:30pm-1:30pm, Humanities 207
Tuesday, October 17, 1:00pm-2:00pm,  Humanities 120

Fall Networking Fair for Jobs and Internships
Wednesday, October 18, 11:00-3:00
Student Union Building Multi-Purpose Room (MPR)
Employer registration

Make a Difference Day
Saturday, October 21, All Day
More Information

Sophomore Shadow Program Application Session
Monday, October 23, 3:00pm-4:00pm
Humanities 310

Wednesday Workshop: Interviewing
Wednesday, October 25, 12:30 p.m.
Humanities 214

Ulster Corps Zombie Escape Service Project
Saturday, October 28
Kingston, NY

November

Wednesday Workshop: Networking
Wednesday, November 1
Humanities 214

Wednesday Workshop: LinkedIn/Social Media
Wednesday, November 8
Humanities 214

Graduate and Professional School Day
Tuesday, November 14, 2-4 p.m.
Student Union Building Multi-Purpose Room (MPR)
Graduate schools/programs can register here

Alternatives to Medical School Panel
Tuesday, November 14, 5 p.m.
Student Union Building 418

Teaching English Abroad
Wednesday, November 15, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
TBD

Wednesday Workshop: Dress to Impress
Wednesday, November 15, 12:30 p.m.
Humanities 214

Wednesday Workshop: Co-Curricular Transcripts
Wednesday, November 29, 12:30 p.m.
Humanities 214

December

Wednesday Workshop: Career Competency
Wednesday, December 6, 12:30 p.m.
Humanities 214