Edit Page

Career Resource Center

On-Campus Job Fairs & Recruiting

On Campus Career/Service Fairs and Events

September

Wednesday Workshop: Volunteering
Wednesday, September 6, 12:30pm
Location TBD

New to New Paltz Welcome Event
Thursday, September 7, 10am-12:30pm
Humanities 105

9th Annual Volunteer Fair
Wednesday, September 13, 1-4pm
Student Union Building Multi-Purpose Room (MPR)

Wednesday Workshop: Applying to Graduate School
Wednesday, September 20, 12:30pm
Humanities

Careers in Diplomacy with Diplomat in Residence from City College
Thursday, September 21, 12:30pm
Student Union Building 418

Wednesday Workshop: Internships
Wednesday, September 27, 12:30pm
Humanities

October

Wednesday Workshop: Resume ad Cover Letter
Wednesday, October 4, 12:30pm
Humanities

Indeed.com Site Visit, NYC Headquarters
Tuesday, October 10, time TBD

Wednesday Workshop: Career Fair Prep
Wednesday, October 11, 12:30pm
Humanities

Fall Networking Fair for Jobs and Internships
Wednesday, October 18, 11:00-3:00
Student Union Building Multi-Purpose Room (MPR)

Make a Difference Day
Saturday, October 21, All Day
More Information

Wednesday Workshop: Interviewing
Wednesday, October 25, 12:30pm
Humanities

Ulster Corps Zombie Escape Service Project
Saturday, October 28
Kingston, NY

November

Wednesday Workshop: Networking
Wednesday, November 1
Humanities

Wednesday Workshop: LinkedIn/Social Media
Wednesday, November 8
Humanities

Graduate and Professional School Day
Tuesday, November 14, 12-2pm
Student Union Building Multi-Purpose Room (MPR)

Alternatives to Medical School Panel
Tuesday, November 14, 5pm
Student Union Building

Teaching English Abroad
Wednesday, November 15, 11am-1pm
TBD

Wednesday Workshop: Dress to Impress
Wednesday, November 15, 12:30pm
Humanities

Wednesday Workshop: Co-Curricular Transcripts
Wednesday, November 29, 12:30pm
Humanities

December

Wednesday Workshop: Career Competency
Wednesday, December 6, 12:30pm
Humanities